Tyra Takes on Weight Watchers : Week 4

Fitness

Week 1, Week 2, Week 3

So last week I said on the blog that I was gonna get my five pound star…. and I did. This week I lost 4.2 pounds! I was SHOCKED, because I secretly got on the scale on Thursday (and I know, I said that I was not gonna get on the scale between weigh-in’s and I did ….) but I had only lost 2.2 pounds (which leads me to think that perhaps my scale might be broken), and I was happy with that loss…

After my meeting last week, I sat down and wrote down a schedule of the days that I was gonna exercise and really work on what I was eating… I did pretty good in the beginning of the week although I had chocolate cake on Sunday, then I started to feel a bit off but I kept pushing thorough and went to the gym on Monday then again on Wednesday although I was really feeling bad, by the time I got home the nausea had fit full swing ( only had 16 points), so the rest of the week I didn’t hit my points goal on Thursday I consumed 13 points, Friday I made a real effort to eat and did pretty better and had 21 points, and yesterday I had 16 points (and that was all at dinner). And spent most of the time sleeping in bed (and not going to the gym) As I write this blog I’m still not feeling well,  but I’m following the advice of my meeting leader ad try to eat Power Foods that are gentle on my stomach. Being sick sucks, and I honestly thought that I would lose a moderate amount a weight, for me 4 pounds is a lot…

Hopefully next week I can get back on track. This week is gonna pose a little problem as I have several doctors appointment and a minor surgical procedure tomorrow, but my goal this week is to go to the gym 4 times this week and on my rest day do some yoga. I want to eat well rounded meals since I wasn’t able to do that last week, and I want to work on shutting down that negative inner voice. Also I signed up for a free 5K that my Weight Watchers is having, apparently they have them  several times a year and this is the final one… which I think it great.

This week I would like to set a goal for 2 pounds.

 

celebrate

 

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved

19 thoughts on “Tyra Takes on Weight Watchers : Week 4

  1. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers–Week 5 | Random Acts of Snark

  2. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers -Week 6 | Random Acts of Snark

  3. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers -Week 7 | Random Acts of Snark

  4. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers -Week 8 | Random Acts of Snark

  5. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers -Week 9 | Random Acts of Snark

  6. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers -Week 10 | Random Acts of Snark

  7. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers – Week 11 | Random Acts of Snark

  8. Pingback: Tyra Takes on Weight Watchers–Week 12 | Random Acts of Snark

  9. Pingback: Tyra Takes on Weight Watchers -Week 13 | Random Acts of Snark

  10. Pingback: Tyra Takes on Weight Watchers–Week 14 | Random Acts of Snark

  11. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers–Week 15 | Random Acts of Snark

  12. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers – Week 16 | Random Acts of Snark

  13. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Week 27 | Random Acts of Snark

  14. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Weeks 28–33 (But seriously who’s counting?) | Random Acts of Snark

  15. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: 1 Year and a Restart Later | Random Acts of Snark

  16. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Prednisone Sucks | Random Acts of Snark

  17. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Oprah, Getting Talked Off the Ledge, Smart Points and Surviving It All | Random Acts of Snark

  18. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Ugh, What The Heck? | Random Acts of Snark

  19. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers – Oprah Can Eat Bread….. | Random Acts of Snark

Leave a comment