Tyra Takes on Weight Watchers -Week 13

Fitness

This week I didn’t get on the scale at all… not one time, which I know that I said I wouldn’t do, but I did  several times for the past two weeks, I’m not sure what it was this week but I didn’t “feel it” could have to do with the fact that I’m feeling totally blah and my body is adjusting to new medication which means every single side effect possible I’m currently dealing with, but one of the positive side effects (well I guess it depends on who you ask) is lose of appetite.. so I’ve been eating a lot of fruit and I have been snacking instead of eating “real” food… so last week I was all about “Are the Foods You Eat Worthy of You”, yeah well that totally went out of the window… although I did ask myself, “why are you eating this Tyra?” But when you wake up because you’re hungry and the only thing you ant to do is go back to sleep, anything will do the job.

foodpushers

This week’s topic was another timely one, Food Pushers, you know what they are. You have one admit, heck you might even be one. You know the person, at a social function who says, “Oh, try this” or “One bite won’t kill you”. I come from the clean plate club. I was always told to finish all you food, heck my grandfather seriously took offense if you didn’t finish your food, so I grew up around food pushers, it was normal for me,  and I guess that’s one of the reasons why I grew up in a family plagued with weight problems. Just like with Thanksgiving I’m coming with a plan, measuring spoons, and scale will be going with me, and I will plan what I’m going to eat ahead of time,

One of the many positive aspects of losing weight is the fact that I’ve gained a certain self confidence that I didn’t have before. I know longer have a problem standing up for myself and telling people what I want and what I need. And I no longer have shame around the fact that I’m fat, but I’m working on it. So telling people that I’m losing weight or doing  Weight Watchers is not a problem, and just telling people it sort of puts it in their mind that I am “restricting” myself from eating certain things/large portions. so the food pushing ends there, But there are some people who get seriously offended when you don’t “eat this” or “try that”…and you need to be a little bit more firmer, and no one wants to hurt anyone’s feelings, I’ll simply say “Can I just take that home with me?” Thank goodness I have a younger brother who pretty much eats anything with large amounts of fat and sugar, so I can easily pass it on to him.

I for sure will be happy when the holiday season is over….

wwt

Not all that surprised by the outcome of this weeks weigh in… I got on the scale this week and I looked at my leader and said, “I feel exactly the same , I’m pretty sure I didn’t lose a pound” And honestly not having a gain is success, consider when I have big losses they are followed by a gain… so this is good, especially considering that my eating this week wasn’t the best and although I didn’t do that bad activity wise I was only able to pull in 98% of my activity goal this past week. Also you will notice that my goal weight has changed to reflect the “ultimate goal”. I actually heard back from my insurance company on Monday (the day after I faxed my weight booklet to them, as I said before I wasn’t holding my breathe that they would disregard the fact that I was only 1 pound away. But she very nicely told me that they they would no longer be paying (DUH!) but they would pay for me to see a nutritionist twice a year… guess they thought I was gonna  quit Weight Watchers once they stopped paying… Well they can suck it!

Next week’s meeting should be interesting, it’s the meeting before Christmas (how did Christmas creep on my so quickly this year). I’m not gonna set a goal this week, only because I am still feeling poorly, BUT I would like to see a loss during the first meeting after Christmas (which would be the Dec. 28th meeting) Wish me luck!

If you want to check out my journey so far: Week 1, Week 2, Week 3, Week 4, Week 5, Week 6, Week 7, Week 8, Week 9, Week 10, Week 11, Week 12

 

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

