Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers–Week 5

Fitness

Last week I said that I was going  determined to lose 2 pounds this week, well I didn’t make that goal… actually I was no place near that goal, this week I lost 0.2 pounds. I’m not shocked my the lack of weight loss this week, in all honest I was sure that I had gained weight. After my biopsy I was on restriction not to lift anything heavier than 10 pounds and no exercise, so naturally I stuck to that and I was not eating all my points, most days I averaged between 18-20 points a day. This made me realize how integral exercise is to my weight loss… I can eat well and lose 0.2 pounds, or eat well AND work out and lose 4.4 pounds (I think that was number I lost last week)

So this week I’m going to aim for 2 pounds  this week. I would like to hit my 5% goal by the end of November. Also this Saturday (I think I mentioned this last week) but I will be participating in a 5K, and I’ve already set a goal to do the Pretty Muddy run next summer (third time is sure to be the charm).2014-10-19 18.16.58

 

This week’s topic was “Fake It Till You Make It” I don’t know about the rest of you, but I’ve been using that mantra in all aspects of my life.  One of this things that we talked about is self-talk. I am all too familiar with negative self talk. I will talk my self into not going to the gym. because it’s “too early”, or it’s “too cold”. Or justifying eating foods that I know aren’t good for me , then stepping on the scale and saying, “How did that happen?!”. So I’m starting to see how my behaviors good and bad correlate with what the scale shows.

So I’m gonna celebrate the small victories in my life, every single time I go to a meeting, every time I make a healthy chose that will benefit me is a small victory. Hopefully those small victories will translate to bigger ones in the future.

If you want to check out my journey so far: Week 1, Week 2, Week 3, Week 4

CaptureUntil Next Time….

 

 

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved

Leave a comment