My Ghost Story

Writing

 

So since it’s Halloween, I thought that I would share some creepy, but absolutely true paranormal incidents that have happened to me.

images (2)

My very first “incident” happened when I was around 5 or 6. I woke up in the middle of the night, (my mom was sleeping beside me) to look into the hallway and I saw what looked like gray people walking towards the bathroom, I just remember being scared, so I got closed my eyes and hoped it went away. This became pretty regular, and at least once a week…. I figured it was my imagination, so I never anyone, besides I was a little girl, people would say I had an overactive imagination. Years later I told my mother, she got this weird look on her face and said that she remembers having an incident with a “ghost like entity” there as well…

paranormal-witness-1

It wasn’t until after I graduated high school that the second incident occurred. Once again I was sleeping in bed (what the heck is it with beds?),  What woke me up was my bed dipping, I felt someone snuggle up beside me, so a I tried to regulate my breathing so I wouldn’t alert the intruder that I was awake. I felt the person start to touch me. I was sure the intruder was going to rape me, I HAD to run. I didn’t even count, I just ran for life. Something told me to turn around…By the time I got to the kitchen I looked back and my bed was completely empty. I bravely walked back, turned on the light then checked every crevice, of the room, then I searched the house… checked the locks…..nothing… Nothing was there. Could it have been a panic attack? But how do you account for my bed dipping and feeling hot breathe on the back of my neck?….

161005_3111003_Paranormal_Witness___Sneak_Peek___Season_5___800x450_780132931532

I moved into my college dorm, college life was great, my I always felt like something was off on my floor, I kept getting the feeling that someone died, more specifically someone killed themselves, and naturally I never said anything…. cause who wants their roommates to think they are psycho. But I would frequently have the same dream about being told to stay in my room by my dorm advisor, and there being a lot of police outside and huge search lights aimed at my window. I figured it was a mixture of freshman anxiety and reading about urban legends…. so like always I let it go. It wasn’t until one night my roommate was gone (she was a basketball player and was frequently gone for away games) and I had this dream that this girl was crying and yelling at me… she can’t screaming “Why won’t anyone believe me!” I never responded because I had no clue what was going on so I turned my back on her, then I heard heard her say, “I’ll make you believe me”…. then she literally punched my back. I woke up up frightened, but more than that my back was burning, like I had just gotten hit. I turn on the lights, and look at the roommate’s bed,… still empty, so then I got up and checked the doors, completely locked. I actually stayed up that night and as soon as it the sun came up, I hopped on the bus and went home.

When I moved to Las Vegas I never had any incidents… and it sort of seemed like put the past incidents in the back of my head, until I went on a cruise to the Southern Caribbean and one of our stops was Barbados and we were taking a tour of Sunbury Plantation House in Bridgetown, Barbados.

creepy

Sunbury plantation was started in around 1660, and was a large sugar plantation worked by slaves currently the house is used for some government relations functions, it’s also has a restaurant and is used for wedding; Now before I begin this house is absolutely beautiful…  pretty much everything in the home is from the 1600 and the house has been beautifully restored. The group walked into one of the bedrooms, and the tour guide said that this would be a typical bedroom for a woman…I found myself gravitating towards the crib, honestly it was like I was being pulled to the crib, there was one doll that I couldn’t take my eyes off, it wasn’t unusual, it was a normal doll, but it almost felt like that doll was speaking to me… I kept staring at it until my roommate touched my arm, then it was like the “spell” was over… we continued the tour of the house and finally we went to the basement, there were a lot of tools and such down there and I nearly lost it… I got a really bad feeling, it felt like something was squeezing my chest, I started sweating profusely, I got really dizzy and I felt like I was going to pass out.… I looked to my roommate in a panic and told her I had to go outside…I thought that maybe if I went out side and sat in the sun while taking slow, deep breathes I would calm down, I was not unnerved I decided to pray, and asked God to protect me.  I stayed out there was praying for maybe 15 minutes until she came out to get me. Even after we left I continued to feel unnerved.

creepy2
At dinner that night I she asked me why I freaked out… and I told her, she looked at me and said, “Tyra I got a bad feeling in that house too”. Now I have never claimed to be psychic or intuitive, but I trust my instincts ALL THE TIME and that house was not kosher… there was something that didn’t feel good… and considering the history of the house it made total sense.

Now that I have told you a few of my “incidents”  do you have any to share?

 

Until Next Time,

tyra2_thumb2

 

Copyright © 2016– Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved

Leave a comment