Counting Voices

Writing

 

Writing Prompt: A lively group discussion, an intimate tête-à-tête, an inner monologue — in your view, when it comes to a good conversation, what’s the ideal number of people?

I have always enjoyed conversations are the intimate one-on-one’s , I think those are the conversations when you really get to know and understand people; and honestly I think those are my favorite, but I enjoy conversations of all types. Just last night I was at an event at a table with some people, I think there were about 12 people sitting around the table (half I knew and half were strangers) and it surprised me how one comment about women’s boots sparked a a conversations with the entire table, and I found it hilarious that a group of strangers could find a common thread talking about the most mundane things.

But let’s not discount those inner monologue. I’ve written before about it and mine is ALWAYS on… so much so that there are times when I have a heard time sleeping… apparently I have a lot that I need to say to myself.

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
One thought on “Counting Voices

  1. I must agree with you about the one-to-one intimacy.
    Although, now that the past 3+ yrs it’s all about one-on-one for me bc of my head probs, I severely miss the big family round table dynamic that I know you also get having your fun fam, Tyra. Probably not for “deep” convos, but still can be memorable.

    Like

Leave a Reply

