Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers–Week 15

 

 

Fitness

This week there are only a handful of people at the meeting. I expect next week there will be a full house tonight: and also this may seem counterproductive ill be avoiding the gym for the next month or so. which means me and my elliptical machine at home or going to become best friends and I’m going to have to kick it up a notch in order to get the result that I get at the gym at home.

The topic this week was meal planning, and for the first time in a long time I felt like this was a subject that I have already mastered. When I started Weight Watchers I wanted to make things as easy as possible, so one of the things that I do is when I’m getting ready for bed I’ll take out my tracker and track exactly what I’m going to have for the next day that way there is absolutely no question about what I will be eating and there’s little room for me to go off and straight and have snacks, it’s also really easy on us they said he was going to go out to eat with friends or family already know what I’m going to have so that gives me in a lot of numbers. Have use at a restaurant and then I just go and look at the menu online and pick out my meal out ahead of time. I’ve also become one of those people probably because I’m lazy; I just cook one meal and have it last for several days in the week…just texted me a couple more and I’m good to go.so the only meal during the day that I only really have to think about is my lunch. losing weight is hard enough so whenever I can find a shortcut for something that makes my life a little bit easier I’m all for it.

So let’s get to it. This week I can’t wait semicolon but I knew this week was going to be a game since this is my ” special” time of the month. internal around this time I have rejected pound gain and it was really no different this week I can’t 1.8 pounds … but overall I’m still able to meet the goal that might mess up a couple weeks ago which was to lose after the Christmas holiday in the show a lot at the meeting which in this case with. 4 pounds although it’s little it’s still a loss and I’m going to celebrate it!

weight

Today, at the meeting I was recognized for 4 month attendance; heck I didn’t even realize they had that kind of award. My Weight Watchers leader mentioned that there was   a bit of history behind this particular award. When Weight Watchers started Jean Nidetch  tsaid that Weight Watchers participants could reach their goal weight in 16 weeks! (As you can see aren’t counting the same … I was told the very first meeting is week 0…. clearly someone changed their mind…. whatever!) Can you imagine that? And apparently for the most part they did…have to research this I need to see what has changed since the beginning of Weight Watchers to now I’m sure Ill get an interesting read…. but anyway here is my 4 month charm… it’s it lovely… two charms in two weeks….

20141228_172308

Since I switched over to a monthly pass since my pre-paid insurance ran out I was able to get a new ActiveLink for free, the problem is that I got a Fitbit for Christmas and am now using that one so either I’m gonna give this to someone OR I might do a giveaway on the website… it all depends on what the response is. It’s a lot smaller that the original one, and apparently it’s more Fitbit like (tracks sleep and can be worn on the wrist).

20141228_172450

As the New Year approaches I wanted to continue on the current downward trajectory that I’m currently on as far as my weight loss is concerned. Recognizing the non- scale victories. what’s the time in DC with you to go up and down what I’m missing out if it’s small changes that are happening to my body for example till Saturday by my side gone for now simply”coin purses” to be honest I wouldn’t even looked until somebody hugged me and said that I felt smaller to them other changes in my body that I’ve noticed one of the biggest things that I’ve notice has been that the confidence that I have in my body is a lot more than what it used to be.

This year my wish for you or for anyone who’s losing weight and reading this plot is a simply remember that this process takes time, don’t be so hard on yourself and celebrate the small victories. So this will be my last “Tyra Takes On…” for 2014 and I’m looking forward to what the next year brings…..

santascale

If you want to check out my journey so far: Week 1, Week 2, Week 3, Week 4, Week 5, Week 6, Week 7, Week 8, Week 9, Week 10, Week 11, Week 12, Week 13, Week 14

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

