Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Weeks 28–33 (But seriously who’s counting?)

Fitness

 

 

images
It’s been about 6 weeks since I have done a Weight Watchers post…. 6 weeks. And to give you a quick summary I my weight went down, down, up, up, down and this past week I opted NOT to weigh in.  I’m sick, I’m on my period, and Ive reaching for anything hoping that I can taste it.

The truth is weight loss is HARD…. Really Hard….. and it sucks! BAD and it’s one of the most frustrating things that I have ever encountered. I often feel like my body is working against me. And although I keep attending meetings I’m starting to wonder if my journey with Weight Watchers is over. I losing 4 pounds and I gain 4 pounds….. but I won’t get lower than a certain weight…. and I’ve been holding steady there for several months, after talking to my leader she suggested that I speak with my doctor; and my doctor gave me some insightful information,  this is the lowest weight I have been healthy (I’ve been 160 pounds but I was really sick and one I got better I quickly gained that weight back). Most people won’t say it but losing large amounts of weight then gaining large amounts of weight tends to do something to the body.

This could very well be the weight that my body needs to be at (considering my health issues and he fact that I’m prednisone)…. She suggested that I give it 6 more months…

In the meantime I’m changing it up, I’ve started running (I know who am I…. I can do about 40 minutes which is about 1 1/2 miles…. the goal is to see if I can run an entire 5k without stopping). Speaking of 5K, my third on is coming up in June, and I have to say that my time improved during the 2nd one, so I’m happy about that.

I think I didn’t realize how hard this was gonna be, the longer I’m at it the harder it seems for me to get results, I don’t want to quit because I know if I do, I’m going to gain the weight back and I don’t want that. Six months….. I can give it six more months…. and hopefully the small changes that I’m making will eventually start to produce results.

I’ll be back next week….

 

Why-is-Losing-Weight-so-Hard

 

 

If you want to check out my journey so far: Week 1, Week 2, Week 3, Week 4, Week 5, Week 6, Week 7,Week 8, Week 9, Week 10, Week 11, Week 12, Week 13, Week 14, Week 15, Week 16, Week 17-20,Week 21, Week 22-23, Week 24, 25, 26, Week 27, Week 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33,  Week 32

 

Until Next Time

tyra signature

Copyright © 2015 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

