Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers -Week 8

Fitness

This week was a mixed bag, I gained activity points, but I also tapped into some of my 49,  my energy this week was sort of low… only to find out that I had a cold that was brewing in my body. This week I gained 1.2 pounds. My Weight Watchers Leader asked me how I felt about it, and I just shrugged and said, I knew I gained weight, “I felt it”. I understand that 5 pounds is a lot to lose in a week and I accept that that week was a fluke, but I also knew not to expect it this week, so I wasn’t looking to loose any weight this week, so a gain is not all that unexpected to me.

2014-11-09 08.51.34

This week I had another revelation. I go to meeting for one reason. In my mind I understand the mechanics and the how’s of weight loss, but it’s hard and every week I need to be reminded of why I’m doing this and what I want my end goal to be. It would be so easy if I went to one meeting got all the tools I needed and went on my way, and was successful, and anyone who’s reading this knows it’s just not the reality of it. You have good weeks and you have bad weeks, and like I said this one was somewhat in the middle. Did I make good choices everyday this week, no, but I had to tools available to me to make the right ones. And one good decision that I make every week is going to a meeting no matter what is going on…and just today I was telling my mom how proud I am when I walk through that door because the pancake house is right next door…and not once have I got to the restaurant after a meeting (or anytime for that matter) and partaked in those extra large portions of food.

This week I want to stay on program and go into the week with a positive outlook, make sure that I get in as much exercise as possible, which I admit will be a bit difficult with a cold… I don’t know about anyone else,. working out while six is a huge challenge; and with all the mouth breathing guzzling down water will be super easy for me. So I won’t be going to the gym at all this week, I will stay at home and work out on the elliptical machine; that way I wont’ infect others and if I need to pass out on the floor I can do it on the comfort of my own home

Since I wasn’t able to do it this week  have a goal of losing 2 pounds… that would get my at my 5% weight loss goal  And that would also put me back on track for those goals that I made: So remember those goals that I made last week (I’m making goals all over the place) That tiny one about losing 7 pounds in 6 weeks… well now  I have 3 more to lose, and I’m 4 pounds down from the 35 pounds I wanted to lose for my July trip…

I have lose weight, I have gained and loss again and through out all of that 78 pounds is gone from my body… and I am very proud of that. I think this pretty much stated what my weight loss has been so far.

ww

If you want to check out my journey so far: Week 1, Week 2, Week 3, Week 4, Week 5, Week 6, Week 7

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
15 thoughts on “Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers -Week 8

  1. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers -Week 9 | Random Acts of Snark

  2. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers -Week 10 | Random Acts of Snark

  3. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers – Week 11 | Random Acts of Snark

  4. Pingback: Tyra Takes on Weight Watchers–Week 12 | Random Acts of Snark

  5. Pingback: Tyra Takes on Weight Watchers -Week 13 | Random Acts of Snark

  6. Pingback: Tyra Takes on Weight Watchers–Week 14 | Random Acts of Snark

  7. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers–Week 15 | Random Acts of Snark

  8. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers – Week 16 | Random Acts of Snark

  9. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Week 27 | Random Acts of Snark

  10. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Weeks 28–33 (But seriously who’s counting?) | Random Acts of Snark

  11. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: 1 Year and a Restart Later | Random Acts of Snark

  12. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Prednisone Sucks | Random Acts of Snark

  13. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Oprah, Getting Talked Off the Ledge, Smart Points and Surviving It All | Random Acts of Snark

  14. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Ugh, What The Heck? | Random Acts of Snark

  15. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers – Oprah Can Eat Bread….. | Random Acts of Snark

Leave a Reply

