Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers -Week 7

Fitness

This week was pretty uneventful,. I spent a  lot of time sleeping, and when I was awake I was either eating. using the bathroom, saying, “owww” or taking more medicine that would put ,e back to sleep. So there wasn’t a lot of time, motivation or energy to do any working out, but because I had a disadvantage this week I made sure to eat three meals (which was a tad bit difficult considering I don’t remember ever being hungry this week) and I got very close but don’t think that there was  day I ate all of my daily points; the weekly 4 points remained untouched.

So for the past couple of weeks I’ve been making the goal of losing 2 pounds each week, so I’m happy to say that this week I have lost 5 pounds this week, I was expecting 2 maybe 3 pounds… so to say that I was shocked was a huge understatement. I don’t know what the heck I’ve been doing, BUT I’m not gonna look a gift horse in the mouth.

weight

This week I want to stay on program and go into the week with a positive outlook, make sure that I get in as much exercise as possible, (for the last few days I’ve been doing something odd: when I’m watching television and a commercial comes on I get up and dance; which is quite a sight to see because I can’t dance at all.. but it’s fun and it gets my heart rate up ), stay within ,my points range (which is down by one), and drink all my water.

Since we are moving into the “Marathon of Food” (what lay people call the holiday season) more than anything else I’m trying to stay on target so that I can hit my goals, and  even if I do gain some weight I’m not gonna get down on myself. I have some small steps in place that I think will make the upcoming holiday season a little bit easier…as I start to put them in place I’ll let you know if they are working or not.

This next week I have a goal of losing 2 pounds… that would get my at my 5% weight loss goal (which was established by my insurance company who is footing the bill for weight watchers… and in order for them to pay for another 3 months I had to hit that goal). Do you get swag for that… or just at your 10%? After that the goal will be 200lbs.  So remember those goals that I made last week (I’m making goals all over the place) That tiny one about losing 7 pounds in 6 weeks… well I have 2 more to lose, and I’m 5 pounds down from the 35 pounds I wanted to lose for my July trip…so far things are loking great, but as you kmow with weight loss , those numbers can go in ay direction, I’m just hoping that they continue to go down.

 

goals

 

If you want to check out my journey so far: Week 1, Week 2, Week 3, Week 4, Week 5, Week 6

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
16 thoughts on “Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers -Week 7

  1. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers -Week 8 | Random Acts of Snark

  2. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers -Week 9 | Random Acts of Snark

  3. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers -Week 10 | Random Acts of Snark

  4. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers – Week 11 | Random Acts of Snark

  5. Pingback: Tyra Takes on Weight Watchers–Week 12 | Random Acts of Snark

  6. Pingback: Tyra Takes on Weight Watchers -Week 13 | Random Acts of Snark

  7. Pingback: Tyra Takes on Weight Watchers–Week 14 | Random Acts of Snark

  8. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers–Week 15 | Random Acts of Snark

  9. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers – Week 16 | Random Acts of Snark

  10. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Week 27 | Random Acts of Snark

  11. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Weeks 28–33 (But seriously who’s counting?) | Random Acts of Snark

  12. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: 1 Year and a Restart Later | Random Acts of Snark

  13. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Prednisone Sucks | Random Acts of Snark

  14. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Oprah, Getting Talked Off the Ledge, Smart Points and Surviving It All | Random Acts of Snark

  15. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Ugh, What The Heck? | Random Acts of Snark

  16. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers – Oprah Can Eat Bread….. | Random Acts of Snark

Leave a Reply

