Can’t Watch This

Writing

Writing Prompt: When was the last time you watched something so scary, cringe-worthy, or unbelievably tacky — in a movie, on TV, or in real life — you had to cover your eyes?

Pretty much any and all VH1 reality shows fall into the unbelievably tacky category… these people put themselves in a public forum, where they know that they are gonna be scrutinized then get upset when you scrutinize them…and the whole time I’m thinking, “well you’re the one that went out there and showed your ass…

Vacany

I was living in Las Vegas at the time…. just to tell you how long ago this was I rented this movie from Hollywood Video (R.I.P.) and I got the movie because I really liked the actors and figured I was in the need for a good scare, what I didn’t count on was that I was gonna get really sick, while I was sick I was unable to sleep so I thought that watching this movie would pass the time until I eventually drifted back to sleep….. dumbest idea EVER.

The movie was “Vacancy” and it’s about A young married couple becomes stranded at an isolated motel and finds hidden video cameras in their room. They realize that unless they escape, they’ll be the next victims of a snuff film… looking back I’m not sure if I even read the back of the movie to see what it was about… cause knowing what I know now I would have totally walked past it.

I don’t mind horror movie, and I can totally suspend believe for a good scare, one of my favorites is The Nightmare on Elm Street series. But I do have issues watching movies that “could happen” I wrote previously about the Hunger Games and how that was difficult for me to watch… any sort of psychological thriller messes me up. It totally a possibility that I could have car trouble and have to seek shelter for the night at a motel…. who knows who owns it … they could totally have cameras in the room and want to kill me… tthis series of events would have never crossed my mind (or freaked me out) if I hadn’t seen that movie?

Yes I realize most of you think that I’m a scaredy cat… but my you know what it’ll keep me safe (hopefully).

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved

Leave a comment