Mouths Wide Shut

Writing

Writing Prompt: Are you a picky eater? Share some of your favorite food quirks with us (the more exotic, the better!). Omnivores: what’s the one thing you won’t eat?

Not as much as I used to be. As I’ve gotten older I love the idea of trying new things and expanded my pallet; now if you asked my mother she would say that all her children were picky eaters, but she’s super picky too.  When I was growing up there were a lot of things that my mother cooked that I didn’t eat….like pork chops, rice, cream style corn… but I wouldn’t even put them on my plate… FYI I still don’t eat cream style corn, I think it’s gross.

Now my younger brothers for years…. YEARS they only lived on Peanut Butter and Jelly, my mother got so concerned that they weren’t eating she talked to their pediatrician about it. He felt like as long as they were eating and eating until satisfaction, he didn’t find anything wrong with it. they would eventually grown out of it (My 25 year old brother still eats a lot of PB&J sandwiches). But as an adult I don’t consider myself so much as picky, just more aware of the foods that I choose to eat, more often than not I will ask, “how many calories in a serving” and base my decision on that.  The only food quirk I will admit to is that I don’t eat a lot of red meat…. only because I don’t like the heaviness feeling that I get afterwards… but every once and a while I get a craving for it..

So there you go, I’m pretty boring when it comes to food… you could say my diet is pretty “white bread” (although I don’t eat white bread either Sad smile )

 

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved

Friend Makin’ Monday

FMM-300x166_thumb[2]

If you’ve taken part in Friend Makin Mondays before then you are familiar with the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section here so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to read and comment on a couple of other posts.

This week’s random questions come from me….  if you some topic/question suggestions for FMM, please email your ideas to Sarah at sarah@losingweightandhavingfun.com…So let’s get started

1. If I gave you $10,000 what would you spend it on? When I opened this I was gonna say a new cell phone, but I un-expectantly had to purchase a new one today because my old one just died… wouldn’t charge, screen wouldn’t stay on… apparently the hard drive … motherboard or whatever was slowly shutting down and would be dead by the Wednesday Sad smile. I wanted a new phone, I wanted the phone that I had to purchase today, BUT I wanted to buy it because I wanted to, not that I needed to.

So back to the original question, I was take $4,000 and give it to my mom, and for the rest I would use to move and secure a place in Arizona.

2. If you could watch your favorite movie now, what would it be? It would be either Sense and Sensibility, Lost in Austen OR Austenland. I’m sure that everyone reading this is sensing a theme.

lost in austenaustenlandsense

3. If you could talk to anyone in the world, who would it be? I would want to talk to my grandfather again, (I know everyone says this) but when he passed away I lost something really precious. He was one of the few people in my life who would seriously tell me like it is, then tell me how much he loved me, and how special I was, because his daughter (who was equally special and precious to him) gave birth to me. Even writing this makes me tear up a little bit.

4. If you could wish one thing to come true this year, what would it be?

I would love for it to snow on Christmas day – but I know that isn’t likely to happen in California.

5. If you could live in any period of history, when would it be? Oh my goodness this is so hard, you know every single time I say I want to live in a certain time period, I look at the food they were eating back them (Thanks to The Supersizers Go… ) I’m gonna have to pass on this one. (You all should totally watch this show… you’d probably change your mind too)

6. If you could change anything about yourself, what would it be? I would stop being so fearful of putting myself out there.

7. If you could have any question answered, what would it be? What is my life expectancy … considering all the medical issues I have.

8. If you could watch your favorite TV show right now, what would it be? I wouldn’t say that it’s my favorite cause all my TV shows aren’t on yet… but I am really liking Red Band Society Right Now

9. If you could have any kind of pet, what would you have? I absolutely love my cat Tsuki, but I have always wanted a French bulldog (and name her Lola). I may actually get on in the near future.

frechie

10. If you could do your dream job 10 years from now, what would it be? 10 years from now I would love to be writing my third book.. and sending it in to the publisher.

 

As my Vietnamese  friends would say…cho đến khi tôi gặp lại anh!

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved