Ready, Set, Done

Writing

Writing Prompt: Our free-write is back by popular demand: today, write about anything — but you must write for exactly ten minutes, no more, no less.

Before we begin who thought that this was a good idea to do this again…..this was hard the first time… ugh!!

Ten Minutes is on the clock…

This week I started working out again, I am seriously determined to lose the remaining weight that I need to, but after working out for 3 days in a row and burning over 1000 calories I totally need to take a break today. I work up this morning tired and I got out of my beds and my legs felt like complete jelly, so I will be chilling out (while eating correctly and staying in my points range) while watching this fantastic Korean reality show called Roommate.

So since I’ll ne doing nothing to strenuous I’m sure that Tsuki will take the opportunity to cuddle and soak up all the love and affection she may may feel like she missed out since Saturday. Although this has nothing to do with anything I am seriously craving deep-dish pizza…. I swear cravings are the pits, but since I’ve already done my meal plans I will allow myself to have Pizza, French Fries and Sherbet on Saturday (they fall into my points range) Saturday can’t come here soon enough.

Now that I think about it I probably should have scheduled to have the pizza another day because my weigh-in day is on Sunday…. I’m hoping… REALLY hoping that the scale shows some movement. last week I was terrified that I gained some weight, I mentioned this in my Weigh Watchers post, but I never said why I felt that way…. I got on the scale at home and it showed that I had gained 4 pounds. Naturally I was seriously crushed and despite eating within my points range I had literally given up and prepared to see the WW scale reflect that so when the scale actually showed no movement. I WAS SHOCKED… and after my meetings I deiced that I was gonna make a real effort this week and I am NOT getting on scale unless it an official weigh –in.

Scales (when losing weight) are seriously the most soul crushing things every invented. I am in the process of relearning that I am more than just a number, the scale doesn’t always effect the work that I’m putting in… I have to repeat this each and every time I get on the scale otherwise I think I might go crazy…

If anyone missed my first free write here it is

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved