What I Ate Wednesday

WIAW_thumb[2]

So clearly this is not an original thought WIAW was originated from Peas and Crayons  and a lot of other bloggers have started doing it as well; and since I can’t be original and I really like the idea of doing this… I decided to give it whirl as well. This will pretty much be a mish-mash of stuff,  some days I will try a new technique or perhaps I’ll be eating something for the first time as is the case today… and someday it might be leftover chili…who knows, and I guess that’s part of the fun. When I first started blogging it was to remain accountable with my exercise and food intake, so this is kind of takes me back… Very little of this is planned… but it’s 100% honest…I always want WIAW to be an accurate account of what I am eating. Not everyday I eat completely healthy, but more often than not I make healthy choices.

I have on e again come to the point where food is starting to more me, which means that it’s time for me to find some new recipes.

WIAWBreakfast

Woke up to rain…. so I guess that means that I’m gonna have some more oatmeal… and iced coffee… I know it’s an odd pair, but that’s what I wanted.

20140910_101821

 

WIAWSnack

By the time my snack time rolled around I was still drinking ,my iced coffee that I made for breakfast…. I don’t think there has ever been a  worst snack combination corn chips and iced coffee…

20140910_112854

 

WIAWLunch

Nothing too fancy just a tuna sandwich with some cucumbers that I marinated in rice vinegar (then because the were in the fridge I added a few cherry tomatoes…which added a bit more color to my plate).. totally low key and not fancy at all.

20140910_133509

WIAWDinner

Still feeling a bit nostalgic so I made turkey sloppy Joes on wheat bun and although this might sound a little weird but I wanted a bit of cheese so I added a spreadable cheese wedge (which was enough to have some on the top and bottom bun.., I figured that this was a bit healthier than the beef/white bread counterpart.

20140910_184046

 

WIAWSnack

So this might sound really odd to many of you, but I don’t eat a lot of ice cream… being lactose intolerant make it painful, and more often than not it’s really bit that worth it. What I like to do it buy cool whip or some other light whipped topping and freeze it so it’s really hard then scoop it out like ice cream. And if it give me the cold creamy sensation of having ice cream, without the pain and calories.

20140910_155200

 

WIAWCalories

My general caloric intake is 1200 calories per day, and today I was able to “earn” additional 313 calories from working out. . ! .  Although I was “allowed” 1513 calories I did excellent job today considering I’ve has two snacks I was still able to come in less than 1200 calories.

WIAW

WIAWWater

The rule of thumb is that you are supposed to drink at least 8 and today I was able to get exactly  8cups of water

water

And that my friends is What I Ate this Wednesday; be sure to follow me MyFitnessPal

Until Next Time…

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark

Absolute Beauty

Writing

Writing Prompt: We’ve all heard that beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Do you agree? is all beauty contingent on a subjective point of view?

This saying first appeared in the 3rd century BC in Greek. It didn’t appear in its current form in print until the 19th century, but in the meantime there were various written forms that expressed much the same thought. In 1588, the English dramatist John Lyly, in his Euphues and his England, wrote:

“…as neere is Fancie to Beautie, as the pricke to the Rose, as the stalke to the rynde, as the earth to the roote.”

The person who is widely credited with coining the saying in its current form is Margaret Wolfe Hungerford (née Hamilton), who wrote many books, often under the pseudonym of ‘The Duchess’. In Molly Bawn, 1878, there’s the line “Beauty is in the eye of the beholder”

Defiantly yes, especially since we live in a culture where if your not beautiful your not anything, even models are subject to criticism and air brushing…. but getting back to the subject at hand

Each individual person sees beauty different than the other. You may see a person, a dog or cat, a car, a painting, or anything else and to you each is beautiful within itself. While another person may see the same individual items and not think them beautiful. Your partner may be gorgeous to you while your friend may see him or her as only average looking. You best friend and you may see a diamond ring at a jeweler and your friend just think it is absolutely stunning. On the other hand, you may feel that it is hideous.

Beauty is subjective and a very personal thing that is shaped by your own ideas and life experience…

beauty

 

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved