Moved To Tears

Writing

Writing Prompt: Do movies, songs, or other forms of artistic expression easily make you cry? Tell us about a recent tear-jerking experience!

I am a deeply emotional person, EVERYTING can and will make me cry… I often quote “Beaches”… I think this quote fits me to a t. “CC feels things deeply. CC is a deeply feeling person.”

Let me just give you a quick list of thing things I have recently watched that have made me cry: Lost, Frozen, Animal Planet’s “Too Cute”, TLC’s “A Baby Story” , The Hunger Games, The Notebook, the Korean Drama Bride of the Century…. should I continue with my embarrassment? Any time there is a commercial about a service person coming home… instant tears… commercial about abused animals or hungry children…. TEARS

But I think that songs do it the most…. remember about a year ago.. maybe longer there was a article about Adele’s someone like you … apparently the song contains an “appoggiatura,” which is “a type of ornamental note that clashes with the melody just enough to create a dissonant sound, which apparently can give the listeners goosebumps or make them cry… clearly I’m broken cause that’s never happened to me, and I LOVE Adele. I think it need to resonate with  me or remind me of a time in my life.  Two songs..;.every single time make me cry…

Sara Bareilles’ “Gravity” it is said that this song means, his tells a story about someone who is deeply and passionately falling in love with someone they don’t want to fall in love with. As the singer falls more deeply in love with him, she feels herself falling into his gravity every time she sees him. It suggests they are in a very strong but secretive relationship, but I’ve always felt that this song was about a woman in an abusive relationship trying to break free… guess it’s all based in your interpretation.

 

 

 

 

Adagio for Strings by Samuel Barber  this by far is often of the most beautiful and haunting pieces of orchestral songs ever written. When I first heard thins song my first thought was, “I want this song to play at my memorial service.”  It’s very difficult to describe how this song makes me feel…. it’s almost like someone puling out deep emotions that have been buried for a lifetime.

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved