Nail Polish Lottery Club–Week 101

nail polish lottery club

This Weeks Random Nail Polish Pick is

Sinful Colors’ Ice Dream

20141204_224559

nail border

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally cool!! Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page Use the hashtag: #nplclub on Twitter and Instagram

nail addict

nail border

Since nothing has been posted on the NPLC Facebook page, I’m assuming that there is a break for a Christmas holiday, but I shall go on without them and this will unofficially be Week 101. As far as I’m concerned last week’s pick was a show stopper that was perfect for the holidays, and this week I picked another holiday inspired polish…

20141204_224549When I picked this nail polish I kind you not I sang the entire Frozen soundtrack… this is totally an Elsa nail polish, but alias Sinful Colors didn’t see it my way, despite my emails (I’m kidding on that one) and  named it Ice Dreams instead…. which I guess when you think about it suits it as well.

Ice  Dream is   a fine silver glitter polish with larger discs of turquoise glitter in it. Very glitzy, very wintery. One coat is almost entirely opaque,  obviously this glitter would look fantastic with a grey, white or light blue, but for the purpose of this post I simply used it alone… I wanted to get the full effect.

This is currently apart of the Holiday Wishes collection, (Formally of the Glitz and Glittered collection )I said currently as you know Sinful Colors add pr20141204_224506eviously released colors and place them in multiple collections, but I really like these, all Blues and Golds, and all something I would totally wear (hell I already own a few of them)

I tend to get nervous when I’m using glitters because they are so hit and miss they are either clump and hard to apply or in this case, applies smooth and even with little or no problems, the polish dried really fast and the glitter was nice and smooth to the touch; one of my pet peeves with glitter is when it’s bumpy only because it has a tendency to snag on my clothing.

close

Several days later I changed my mind, and wanted to see what it would look like with a base color and I honestly I’m not use which way I prefer, and it sort of gives you a different look, but since I’m partial to blue this one is a winner.

1

This week Tsuki graciously allowed me to photograph her with the nail polish while she was preparing to nap… such a generous feline, she doesn’t seem all that thrilled about it…. but who cares…

20141220_132651

I loved it’s polish and I love that you can create different looks with a different base polish, or you can wear it alone… and since it’s a winter themed and instantly reminded me of the movie Frozen I can’t help but give this polish a 10 out of 10 !

Sinful Color’s Ice Dream retails for $1.99.

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserve

Leave a comment