What I Ate Wednesday–Quick and Easy

WIAW_thumb[2]

So clearly this is not an original thought WIAW was originated from Peas and Crayons  and a lot of other bloggers have started doing it as well; and since I can’t be original and I really like the idea of doing this… I decided to give it whirl as well. This will pretty much be a mish-mash of stuff,  some days I will try a new technique or perhaps I’ll be eating something for the first time as is the case today… and someday it might be leftover chili…who knows, and I guess that’s part of the fun. When I first started blogging it was to remain accountable with my exercise and food intake, so this is kind of takes me back… Very little of this is planned… but it’s 100% honest…I always want WIAW to be an accurate account of what I am eating. I think this Wednesday my Weight Watchers leader would be proud… every meal was planned ahead.

WIAWBreakfast

When it comes to breakfast I normal am not hungry until I am (does that make any sense) then  I pass hungry and go straight to starving so quick and easy is always good for me when it comes to breakfast. So frosted mini wheat with light almond milk and sugar free apple sauce was what I hate, quick easy and filling. My breakfast was 6 points.

20141124_102723

 

WIAWLunch

Having breakfast for lunch has been something I’ve been doing for a white now, I don’t know why, there is not rhyme or reason to it… but I like it. My lunch was 8 points

20141124_130547_resized (1)

 

WIAWDinner

Subway is always my quick and easy standby “fast food: and usually it’s only 7 points with the sandwich, diet coke and apples,  but this week I wanted to rebel I didn’t want apples I wanted chips…. even if they were five points, where they work it … yes, they were but this is an indulgence that I won’t be having every week…. My dinner was 12 points.20141124_191311_resized

WIAWSnack

The two things that I am seriously addicted to … seriously I’m not eating any more cheese. My snack was 3 points

20141125_190718

WIAWCalories

My general caloric intake is 1200 calories per day, and according to MyFitnessPal I earned more 178 more calories because I worked out just a teeny tiny bit) But calorie and point wise I think I did a good job today…

WIAW

 

wedmornweddinner

WIAWWater

There is nothing exciting about water, I will say that I started back drinking Crystal Light the other day and I drank like a half a gallon and promptly broke out in hives… so just water for the time being …. stupid sensitive body!

water

And that my friends is What I Ate this Wednesday; be sure to follow me MyFitnessPal or of you are doing Weight Watchers friend me there as well I’m TRJENKINS77

Until Next Time…

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark

An Extreme Tale

Writing

 

Writing Prompt: “It was the best of times, it was the worst of times.” — Charles Dickens, A Tale of Two Cities

When was the last time that sentence accurately described your life?

Just because you asked I would say every damn day, but that would be me being overly dramatic; but seriously the last time I felt that was this past Thursday on Thanksgiving, I love the holidays, I’m very close with my family so I see them at least once a week, but holidays just reinforces that when you want to be around family and reflect and be thankful on all the things that  have happened in the past year, but  if you read this post it wouldn’t be all that shocking to know that this Thanksgiving was a bummer, I was really struggling with finding something to be Thankful for, I was on the verge or tears the entire day, and to be honest it’s been like that ever since.

Years from now I hope that looking back I’ll remember this particular Thanksgiving and remember despite the curveball that life sent my family, despite the grief and the sadness, I was able to find comfort and be thankful for the little things, and at the end of the day that’s what it’s really all about? So at the very core say it was the best of times, it was the worst of times is the only way that I can put it.

 

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved