Upturned Noses

Writing

Writing Prompt: Even the most laid back and egalitarian among us can be insufferable snobs when it comes to coffee, music, cars, beer, or any other pet obsession where things have to be just so. What are you snobbish about?

halloweenFor the most part I’m pretty laid back, you get to a point in your life and when you really don’t sweat the small stuff, but I will admit that I’m a tiny bit snobbish when it comes to my cat Tsuki. After my cat Elmo passed away I knew that I wanted another cat, but I needed to give myself and my brother time. I don’t know what it was but I knew that I wanted a black cat, I knew that people tend to have certain feeling about black cats; they’re bad luck… they aren’t as cute as other cats, blah, blah, blah, but I also know they black cats have extremely low adoption rates, and I felt like I needed my feline buddy to be an underdog like me…. needless to say that when we meet it was love at first sight.

 

Now because Tsuki is completely black she needs something to stand out, and since pink is my favorite color, it’s tsukipinkHER favorite color too.. everything she has is pink, collar (pink and glittery), blankets, favorite toys, cat carrier… hell even the blankets on my bed coordinate with her “must wear” colors. Now while I have my own obsessions regarding Tsuki, she has her own special obsessions… for example, Tsuki plays fetch, but it has to be a certain type of ball. When I first adopted her, her foster gave me her fetch ball… she instantly lost it…. I searched high and low all over the internet  for this certain type of ball, I couldn’t find it anywhere. I finally found it at Pet Smart, but they were like 5 bucks for 4… Then they stopped carrying them… needless to say I found them at the Dollar Store (I should have looked there at first)… but she loves them, she loves them so much that when she’s not playing with them (and losing them in various place in my house) there at least 4 in my bed… because she likes to have something to play with when I’m sleeping *blank stare*. So I guess we both have our special idiosyncrasies.

And just this moment, I realized that I just spent this entire prompt talking about my cat…. Yep, my name is Tyra and I am officially the crazy cat lady, who’s cat has her own Instagram .

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

2 thoughts on “Upturned Noses

Leave a comment