Friend Makin Mondays: Animals

f you’ve taken part in FMM before then you are familiar with the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section here so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to read and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

So what were my Mountains and Molehills this week? My Mountain this week was a s rather surprising one. I got 3 pairs of jeans in a much smaller sizes and to be honest I probably could have gotten a smaller size AND I got a awesome Speedo swimsuit 3 sizes smaller than what I was wearing last summer…YIPEE!! My Molehill is a common one, I caught a cold.. and it’s really throwing me for a loop I don’t catch colds that often, because I’m immunosuppressed I m very cognizant about washing my hands and wiping down surfaces. But last week I was out and around a lot of people and the weather literally changes 50 degrees from day to day; so I might have slipped… its my first cold in 4 years…

FMM-300x166_thumb[2]

Animals

1. What is your favorite domestic animal?

I with Sarah on this, any excuse to show a picture of my baby Tsuki… well let’s me honest I don’t really need an excuse do I? I love dogs, and sometime in the future I hope to be able to get one, but ever since I was a little girl my family has had cats… and I love the independence of cats have and their, “I don’t need you, you need me personality”

tsuki

2. What is your favorite farm animal?

I honest thing that it has something to do with the fact that I spent so much of adolescence in Wisconsin, but I seriously love a cow, more specifically the Guernsey Cow.
cow

3. What is your favorite wild animal?

I love African Elephants… elephants in general. I think they are so beautiful and majestic, and  they are incredibly smart animals

African_elephant_warning_raised_trunk

4. Which animal describes you the best?

A Lioness.  Who doesn’t love an animal with a pack mentality (family orientated) and lead by the Female. Did you know that Prides can have as many as 40 individuals, including adult females, sub-adults (about 2 to 4 years old), cubs and one or two attached male lions. They mate about every two years, giving birth to one to six cubs after a three-and-half-month gestation period. About 60 to 70 percent of cubs die within the first year of their life. Females cooperate in raising a pride’s cubs… pretty much awesome and kick-ass…just like me!

5. If you were able to come back as an animal which one would it be?

I would come back as domesticated cat, they have a cushy life, they get feed, and are loved and cared for and get nice treats….. my cat has it made.
tsuki2

6. What do you think about zoos?

I enjoy the zoo, I know that a lot of people have issues with them, and yes I am aware that there have been issues with neglect and abuse in zoos, but on a whole I think that the work that they do is fantastic and they do a wonderful job educating people about the worlds animals

7. What do you think about animals in circuses?

As a child I used to love our yearly trips to the circus, personally I think the time for circuses (using animals) has passed. I don’t feel like there is enough oversight about the care and training of animals in the zoo, and quite frankly I’m sick of hearing about animal dying in the car of circus trainers.

8. Do you have a favorite animal charity you like to support?

The American Human Association. I feel like children and animals are the most vulnerable populations out there, and it really tugs at my heartstrings, when I seem them abused, neglected and mistreated.

9. Do you have a favorite ‘animal’ movie?

turner-and-hooch

I love this movie, and Tom Hanks is one of my favorite actors, every single time that Hooch dies.. ugly cry like a baby, if you have never seen this movie, go watch it, then go hug your pets..

Now it is your turn to answer the questions, don’t forget to come back here and link your answers in the comments below.

as my French friends say…
Jusqu’à la prochaine fois

tyra signature