Breakthrough

Writing

 

Writing Prompt: Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt – Breakthrough

 

Today I just want to stay in my bed, I don’t want to do anything more strenuous that rolling over and fluffing my pillow. I’m tired, I’m feeling really lazy, and I just want to sleep away the day. But despite what I want reality has a way of kicking you in the nuts, I need to mop the floors, I need to clean my bathroom, I need to do laundry. go to the bank….. there are real life things that need to be done. Days like this I wish I had a clone, or better yet a Rosie . But on to what I really wanted to talk about one of this things that I didn’t mention in my first blog back was I quit Weight Watchers. I got tired of gaining weight while on Prednisone and being penalized for it. It really broke my spirit to sit in those meetings and hear about others successes and know that I wasn’t gonna have mine maybe a year (possibly two ) down the road, and although I loved the program and it worked for me before, but the only thing it was doing was taking my money and feeling sad.

On Friday I did the Chicago Metro Heart walk with some family members in memory of my cousin John. And while walking I guess you could say that I had a breakthrough. It’s time… I have gained 40 pound over the course of my use of Prednisone. It’s time for me to start back and getting back in shape. There really is no excuse. On Saturday while shopping I got the best news my transplant nurse called and told me that the doctor wants to decrease my Prednisone amount to 7.5mg.  So this week I’m going to create a plan (most likely early mornings) and start a new weight loss journey on Monday, as for weight watchers, I’ll go back when I’m one pond below goal weight. Wish me luck weight loss is never easy… and at the point the only thing that is holding me back is energy, but I’m hoping that once I start going to the gym regularly I get more energy…

14519917_10154542079883334_3292282778319500655_n

Until Next Time,

tyra2_thumb2

 

Copyright © 2016– Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

