Five Things

Writing

 

 

Writing Prompt: A classic question, revisited: what are the five items you must have on a deserted island?

 

 

Desert-Island

 

 

  1. A Satellite Phone – Let’s be honest if I’m stranded, that clearly means that I there by accident, so naturally I would want to leave as soon as possible, I will most definitely to have a satellite phone, I need to return to normal as soon as possible.

  2. A Giant Box of Matches – Fire is needed, and I don’t know how to make fire…. do you actually rub rocks and sticks together?

  3. A Fishing Net –  I don’t have a clue how to fish, but I’m assuming that using a net would make the job easier…. I hope.

  4. A HammockI once got a bug in my hear, sleeping on a beach, with unknown creatures roaming about, I’m saving my ears and my sanity….and possibly my life

  5. A Flashlight –  Let’s be honest I get scared easily; don’t know know that the flashlight is a magical item that scares the “monsters” away

This prompt makes me feel woefully inadequate as a former girl scout…. did I learn anything?

 

 

Until Next Time,

tyra signature

Copyright © 2016– Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

