Longing

Writing

 

 

 

Writing Prompt: Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.(Longing)

 

download

More than anything I long for the days when the biggest decision I had to make was what I was going to wear to school that day, when the hardest obstacle in my life was a question on a test. I guess it’s true what they say that you don’t appreciate your youth until it’s gone….More than anything I miss having that naivety. I miss not having the pressure of always being on, being a responsible adult who pays their bills on time, someone who often has to think of other before they thing of them selves…. a person who thought that Saturday morning cartoons was the MUST EVENT for the week.

I learned really quickly that being an adult is hard, more often than not I have to do things I don’t want to, and the things I WANT to do often get put on the back burner. Adulthood is nothing like they made it seem on television. I don’t know anyone how lives like they do on Sex and the City, most people I know are living paycheck to paycheck…..most people are having a hard time, just like I am.

I long for those simple times….

Until Next Time,

tyra signature

Copyright © 2016– Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
One thought on “Longing

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 15 – “A Second Shot at Redemption” – A Poetic Duet by TooFullToWrite & A Shade Of Pen | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

