Never Again

Writing

 

Writing Prompt: Have you ever gone to a new place or tried a new experience and thought to yourself, “I’m never doing that again!” Tell us about it.

 

 

download

My  new experience is dating an ex….

Let’s start off with the obvious, there was a reason why he’s was an ex to being with. But honestly I was really in a bad place, I was coming off of my second liver transplant,  there were a lot of things medically wrong with my, my family was scattered about and I think that I was looking to … honestly I don’t know what I was doing, he was there, I was lonely .. it was convenient.. and then it wasn’t

It wasn’t a new experience, but I made myself believe that it was, and in the end things worked out the way that they did before, he’s my ex…again, except this time I can clearly say NEVER AGAIN. Sometimes being older and wiser and having more life experience doesn’t always mean that things will work out for the better; in our case things fizzled and came to a nasty head…. to the point where we don’t even speak to each other (at least the first time around we were cordial when we were around our mutual friends, and we would occasionally talk on the phone).

And like all lesson’s, you learn and you move on. At the end of the day I’m grateful to have had that experience, I learned that just because you care about someone doesn’t mean that a relationship doesn’t always work out, and sometimes leaving the past in the past is best for all parties involved. But most importantly I left that relationship with a better understanding about myself, and what I DESERVE in my next relationship.

Until Next Time,

tyra signature

Copyright © 2016– Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

