Quirk of Habit

Writing

 

 

 

Writing Prompt: Which quirky habit annoys you the most, and what quirky habit do you love — in yourself, or others.

images

 

 

 

Guess it’s only fair to start with myself first. I avoid things that I find unpleasant, honestly who doesn’t… but ask someone; in particular my mother and that annoys her, because if we are having a conversation that I don’t want to have or if it’s getting to boring (I tend to lose focus after a while and zone out, not because I’m being bitchy.. my concentration is shit..I’m blaming the numerous drugs…. prescription drugs that I’m on) I will either quickly change the subject,  deny any knowledge of conversation and move on to something more pleasant…. I don’t like confrontation, and  honestly most day I’m too damn tied to deal with things that require more than 10 minutes of brain power….a girl has to conserve her spoons some how.

Not sure if this is a quirk. Most people will say that I can dish it but I can’t take it…. that might be true, people have told me many times that I’m brutally honest,  and as the saying goes, “You can’t sugar coat bull shit” I’ d rather tell you straight, and remind you that I love you and move on from there, now no one including me likes to be called out on their bullshit and yes when someone does it to me it hurts,  but I take it, it process it and move on. I don’t mean to hurt anyone’s feelings but at the same time I don’t believe in being fake in order to spare someone either.

Let me just say thing… Indecisive-ness is NOT a quirk, but it annoys the hell out of me, I am surrounded my people who are indecisive….. common conversation with my mom, “where do you want to go out to eat?”….. every time we have this conversation I can feel my stress level rise. Whenever the thought of going out to eat, I already have a few places in mind….not her, I have to measure her hunger levels, her emotional levels, I have to take into account the day of the week, what she’s had for dinner the past week, what her taste buds are craving… and for 30 minutes we are sitting in the car when she finally says, “I don’t care Tyra, anywhere is fine”… so we go where I wanna go…… now let’s fast forward after the meal and we are back in the car she will say, “that’s not really what I wanted”.. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?! Tyra is not a mind reader and pretty much everyone in my family thinks that I’m on. I got enough on my plate.

I love my mother, but at least twice a week we have this conversation….. and for the love of all that is holy don’t let it be a weekend….. because she has declared all thinking and decision making null on the weekends (she says she works too hard during the week… she deserves a break on the weekends)

I’m not ever sure I answered the question….. but I am super annoyed now…

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2016– Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
One thought on “Quirk of Habit

Leave a Reply

