Sudden Shifts

Writing

 

 

 

Writing Prompt: You’re at the beach with some friends and/or family, enjoying the sun, nibbling on some watermelon. All of a sudden, within seconds, the weather shifts and hail starts descending from the sky. Write a post about what happens next.

 

 

 

First off this scenario is highly unlikely, because I’m not the fan of the beach…. now I will go and put my feet in the water, but I’m not sitting on a blanket in the SAND, eating food in the SAND…. Tyra doesn’t do that. I don’t like SAND. No matter what I do, or how cautious I am, SAND ends up some place where it shouldn’t be and you can’t get rid of it…. sort of like a pesky ex.

But let’s say that somehow I was at the beach, enjoying the sun (which in my case is a wide brimmed hat and lots of sunblock, about a gallon of water, and my iPod, Looking at my family side-eyed while they eat watermelon (not a big fan of the fruit, and honestly it smells funny to me). When all of the sudden hail descends from the sky, my first thought…. would be , “Oh course this would happen to me, on the day that I decide to go to the beach”. I would then look up at the sky then, look at my family. Get my ass up grab my shirt and peace out to the car….. let’s face it; we live in a Dog Eat Dog, Hunger Games kinda world, and I’m on a blood thinner, they’ll survive without bruises, I won’t.

This makes me sound like a horrible person.. oh well I accept it.

 

Until Next Time,

tyra signature

Copyright © 2016– Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
One thought on “Sudden Shifts

  1. I am not a beach person either! and I agree, life is a great deal like The Hunger Games…. But in real life… those you can trust are more well hidden. Backstabbers are everywhere… I may sound rather horrible myself?

    Like

Leave a Reply

