Voice Work

Writing

 

 

Writing Prompt: Your blog is about to be recorded into an audiobook. If you could choose anyone — from your grandma to Samuel L. Jackson — to narrate your posts, who would it be?

I knew if I stuck with this I wouldn’t have to actually write a post…. well that day has come people….. time for my first official REPOST!  with an update of course! The original post was published on September 11, 2014

My very first thought when I read the prompt was, Excuse me, my blog, my words, my voice” I know this blog, these are my experience so naturally I would be the best person to vocally convey my message to the public. ? But that it Tyra talking behind the computer… I am the worst public speaker, I  hate making YouTube videos.. just the idea of someone watching (or listening to me) is nerve racking.. so for that reason only I would hire a professional voice artist

So the person that I would hire would have to be (or sound ) like a total badass, has to be super confident and humble. If any of you have ever seem MTV’s version then you might be familiar with the actress who played Victoria Argent
(she was also in a ton of other stuff) …but what you don’t know is that she’s also a fantastic voice-over artist… defiantly would chose her… take a listen and see for yourself.

(click on the picture to hear her work)

eaddy

So here is the update part…..Im not on twitter very often I got a message from Tumblr, but I do get notifications if I’m mentioned or if someone direct messages me this:

eaddy1

The scream people.. well it was pretty similar to this. I told everybody…. okay I told Facebook and now I’m telling you….

 

Until Next Time,

tyra signature

Copyright © 2016– Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

