Just Another Day

Writing

 

 

Writing Prompt: Our days our organized around numerous small actions we repeat over and over. What’s your favorite daily ritual?

 

spoon

 

 

Everything in my life except for doctors appointments are based on how I feel that day. On a day like today, where I have very few spoons, I woke up exhausted, and I stayed in bed all day long. I did get up this morning to feed my cat, and shift her cat liter and take it to the trash…. that seemed like it took whatever reserve energy I had. And it’s frustrating because it was a relatively nice day out (for a Chicago winter day)  and I would have liked to have gone out and walked… but the idea of even walking the way I feel would more than likely end up with my calling my brother to help me home.

Now every night before I go to bed I have a “schedule of the things that I want to do… for example when I went to bed last night… I had my meals all planned, I was gonna go workout… come home, do some journaling, maybe catch up on some Dramas on Hulu… get ready for my procedure tomorrow.. I good solid plan, that would have kept me busy all day…. so far I’ve done…. the journaling…. I haven’t eaten  anything except for a ton of water (no appetite), I need to get myself together for my procedure tomorrow and hope that I’ll be able to function afterwards…

So the plan is to go to bed early tonight, I have a new plan…hopefully I’ll have enough spoons to get through.

  1. Feed The cat
  2. Clean the Liter Box
  3. Go to the Doctor/Procedure
  4. Lunch
  5. Regional Science Fair to Support my cousin
  6. Pick up Mom from work
  7. Family Dinner
  8. Write of Tomorrow’s Blog Post
  9. Sleep

Then of course there is the backup plan if things are really bad

  1. Feed The cat
  2. Clean the Liter Box
  3. Go to the Doctor/Procedure
  4. Go home and Sleep

I swear it seems like every single day is an adventure (one that I honestly don’t want to take) …. I wish I had a typical day … it would make my life so much easier. But everyday I decide to have a full day… and somedays I have them,I accomplish everything on my list, I go outside, get dressed, and am social with other people….I look forward to those days….

 

Until Next Time,

tyra signature

Copyright © 2016– Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

