Witness Protection

Writing

 

 

 

  Writing Prompt: When you do something scary or stressful — bungee jumping, public speaking, etc. — do you prefer to be surrounded by friends or by strangers? Why?

 

download

 

 

 

I need people around me… let me perfectly clear I am a sheep covered in wolf’s clothes…. in other words I’m a coward. If it was up to me to do it alone… it would never get done, but I could write (or create) a story so magnificent that you would think that it actually happened…. which is why I’m sitting behind the computer.

And as I write this I’m thinking about what I promised to do for my 40th birthday… just talking about makes my heart race…. and right now I’m getting a little light headed… that’s how freaked out I am about it. But as much as a coward as I am I firmly believe that you only live once and it’s always a good thing to expand your horizons and live out side of the box…. but in the case I will be jumping! When I turn 40 I will be skydiving. I am paying someone to willingly jump out of a plane? Who the hell does that? Last year I told key family members… because I want as many people there with me to cheer me on, and possibly rush me to the hospital as needed. The location is already picked (When I would drive from Chicago to Milwaukee when I was still getting medical treatment at Freodert I would see people floating from the sky, and I would always think, “Tyra, you should totally do that”… and so I am

So if you get off on seeing fear from a fat, black woman you’re more than welcome to join in, make sure you bring adult diapers…for me

When: June 2018

Where: Skydive Midwest
13851 56th Road
Sturtevant, WI 53177

Who: I’ll be easy to recognize, I’ll be the one kissing the ground and praying, BEFORE AND AFTER my jump

Why do I do this to myself?

 

 

 

Until Next Time ,

tyra signature

Copyright © 2016 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

