Night and Day

 

Writing

 

 

Writing Prompt: Have you ever had an experience that was amazing the first time, but terrible the second time around? Or vice versa? What made it different the second time?

 

download (1)

 

Being in a relationship is amazing, you can never recreate the feeling of falling in love with someone. The world feels like a better place, you feel like a better person, the sun shines brighter everything is better when your together. And maybe that’s why breakups are so hard, you just want to kill your ex, you want to kill anyone who mentions there names then you want to cry and listen to sad music, breakups suck.

I have always been the type of person that refuses to think with their heart, I have in the past…. but the head rules. I always find it odd when people jump into a new relationship every few months, I always want to ask them… how is it possible for you to be totally in love with one person and be in love with someone else in a matter of months…. maybe if I let my heart led I would understand.

I tend to take relationships too seriously…. listen I’m at the age where let’s me honest what’s the point of fucking around…. we should be talking marriage and if thats not what you want ….we don’t need to be together.

But I have been in a relationship with the same person at different points in my life, once a teenager and once as a slightly more mature adult. And to be honest my teenage relationship was so much better…. maybe it was the fact that we grew up, lived life and expected different things. What I expected was a relationship that would possibly led to marriage or a long term commitment was he was looking for was … hell to be honest I don’t know, whenever I tried to have that conversation he would say something like, “Tyra, you know how I feel” *insert dumb look* if i knew how he felt, I would never have asked. After a long time of hurt feelings and frustration I felt like it was better to end things and move on, strangely enough he felt like everything was great….and always felt like my concerns about the relationship were blown out of proportion.

In the end I realized that 1. Not everyone is good at communication, and if you’re with me, doing more than grunting is a major requirement. 2. We should have never gotten back together, I’m blaming all that on nostalgia and 3.  Lesson learned  I grew up, I don’t think he did.

I am in no position to give people relationship advice, but I give it anyway…. and i have known people who have gone back with ex after an extended period of time and I always tell them to run the other way, it’s not a good idea….. Just because it was nice the first time doesn’t mean it will be nice the second….. so far I’ve been right to every person I’ve given that advice to.

 

Until Next Time ,

tyra signature

Copyright © 2016– Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

