Influenster Jingle VoxBox Review

Disclosure: This complimentary box was received for review purposes from Influenster. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. This website Disclosure Policy is here

 

jvb

Before we begin I should say that I was supposed to receive this VoxBox before Christmas, when Influenster notified my that I was getting this box, I was super excited, because I think it’s been like 9 months since I had gotten my last VoxBox and as far as I was concerned it was time. So right around this time that the box was supposed to arrive I get a phone call from my mom saying, “Tyra, someone stole some boxes that were delivered to the house” She had mentioned how they were expecting a box with my brothers Christmas gift in it and they suspected that it had been stolen (it’s was the Holiday season, it’s Chicago… it happens). I figured my beloved VoxBox was one of the casualties….. oh well, maybe next time….

In the mean time I kept  getting these emails from Influenster telling about all the great things in the box, and I was pissy…someone asshole stole my box and these emails were teasing me. A few days before Christmas the “stolen” box appeared at the front door, apparently it had been delivered to a neighbor in the same building (who has a similar name)…. great my brothers gift was saved…. where the hell is my jingle VoxBox (I’m still pissy).

Christmas has passed, we have ushered in a new year, and on my mother’s birthday January 2nd) she says to me, “Tyra, you still have a box under the Christmas tree, as she brings it to me I see the red color and realize it’s my beloved Jingle VoxBox.. some random thieving asshole didn’t steal it, but my lovely, slightly scattered brained mother put it under the tree…. I don’t know why should would put a box that was delivered under the tree, I stop trying to understand her when she started going through menopause… So I have the both in my possession a few weeks late, but I have it. But it’s probably a good things I got it a little bit later than expected, because I was in no mood to do any of the requirements till now. So as one of my first posts since my long hiatus….. you guys get this.


Although I get a lot of boxes , samples, and freebies, I am always excited to hear that I have been picked to receive one of the Influenster VoxBox boxes!

If you aren’t familiar with Influenster, it is a free-to-join community of trendsetters, social media masterminds, and educated consumers who live to give opinions of products and experiences. They invite members to sample their “VoxBox” programs, totally free of charge in exchange for sharing honest opinions in via reviews and on special media. You don’t need to have a blog to be eligible or anything like that.  Anyone Can Signup!

Based on the quiz that you fill out when they”pre-select” you for this box, you can generally get a pretty good idea of what’s in the box.  Of course, you don’t know for sure until it comes, but I had an idea of what to expect.

Just like with most subscription boxes, VoxBox sends an information card with product details, etc.  You are required to take a survey on your box and can, if you wish, blog about it, Instagram it, tweet about it, etc. to help you earn more points, but again, only the quiz is necessary!  Here is what the Influenster’s Jingle VoxBox contained:

.20160101_153507_resized

 

Cetaphil® Moisturizing Cream – Cetaphil® Moisturizing Cream is a rich, quickly absorbing, non-greasy cream that provides long-lasting relief for even severely dry skin. This unique formula attracts water to skin and helps prevent moisture loss. cetaphil

I love this cream! It works great to keep your skin hydrated and helps rejuvenate any dry or cracked skin. I am the very definition of super dry winter skin, especially on my hands, it’s gotten to the point where I have cut my nails because my skin and nails have gotten so dry; and I also tend to wash my hands a lot so this doesn’t help.

Around November non my my usual lotions were working anymore I went out and brought like 4 or 5 lotions hoping they would work…. finally I came across this one which I wanted to avoid because it was a bit on the pricey side..but it’s well worth it to have nice, soft, supple, moisturized hands. I would highly recommend this for anyone who is dealing with the dreaded winter skin. #Cheerphil

This product retails between $8.99 – $15.99 depending on size

HINT: If you go to the Facebook page, there is currently a coupon for $4 off!


Biscoff® Cookies – Since 1932 Lotus Biscoff® Speculoos have been Europe’s favorite cookie with coffee. Delectably crunchy with a unique taste and flavor, Biscoff® is perfect for taking the timeout that you deserve

biscoffThe Biscoff cookies are amazing. Ever since trying them, I am hooked.  As you can see by the picture I tried to be fancy and have this with my coffee as a mid afternoon snack.. so good! They are a great snack to carry with you and are very affordable for the average person. And like always they have a spread (excuse my while I pass out!). #MyBiscoffBreak

This product retails  $2.99 for the 250g size, Check out their Facebook, Twitter and Instagram pages.

 

 

Ore-Ida® Tator Tots® –  Ore-Ida®, the inventor of the Tater Tot (I did not know that), is looking for you to be part of the net big Tator craze. The Tatcho!  

20160101_153723_resized

I love potatoes, and lord knows I love a tator tot, so when I saw that lovely coupon that said “free” I was quick to run to Walmart… I ended up getting the mini tots because being on Weight Watchers I want to get a bang for my buck, plus I really think I’m eating a lot if there are 19 mini tots sitting happily on my plate…. so this idea of Tatchos got me all  excited….. and instantly I came up with a Weight Watchers friendly (it’s still a lot of smart points…) easy to make and filling….

Tatchos

So like I said I came up with the recipe, I have yet to make them…but keep an eye on my Instagram….I will post a picture of it ….. wait you’re not following me on Instagram….. SHAME!!!

#OreidaTatcho                                                                                                               

This product retails  $3..99. Check out their Facebook, Pinterest and Instagram pages.

Hallmark itty bittys® – Hallmark itty bittys® gave them a little something to love. New characters in time for the holiday season include Star Wars, Barbie, DC Comics, Inside Out, Rainbow Brite, and many more. Collect them all! These make great stocking stuffers! Available at Hallmark Gold Crown stores and Hallmark.com

itty bittyThese are sooo cute. Perfect for the little kid, or someone who is a collector…prime reason why I need to stay far, far, far away from Hallmark…. but look how cute Olaf is in the snow (his natural habitat!) I feel like these are gonna be this generations Beanie Babies. #ittybitty

This products starts at $6.95. Check out their Facebook, Pinterest and Instagram pages

 

 

 

Kiss® True Volume Lashes – Made with 100% natural hair, the lashes blend beautifully with your own lashes. The tapered End Technology creates natural looking ends that resemble real lashes but give eyes that perfect “vavoom” without looking too made-up

I am not a lash girl by any stretch of the imagination, and whenever I get lashes in an Influenster box (I AL20160109_111852WAYS seems to get them) I am filled with dread that I can’t explain Now I’ve watched so many tutorials, I clipped them and put them on as small pieces, I’ve put them on as a whole, I’ve used clear glue, I’ve used the black glue, I’m used glue that had a brush and I’ve used the kind that you had to squeeze out, the results are the same. they are never places right and they feel heavy and awkward on my eye.. I don’t know what the hell I’m doing, maybe if I get someone who is more knowledgeable in the art of lash placement I would think differently.

Kiss® Strip Lash Adhesive with Aloe – Enjoy wearing false lashes without the irritation!

#KISSlashes

Both products retail for $3.99. Check out their Facebook, Twitter and Instagram pages

 

NYC City proof Waterproof Eyeliner- City Proof 24HR Eyeliner is a waterproof pencil that is perfect for your on-the-go lifestyle. Just glide on for lasting 24HR color.

20160109_111904I was shocked at how smooth this went on, as as I said before my hands were really shaky putting it on, still went on nice and neatly. They were not kidding when they said waterproof. I washed my face with my gentle cleaner… it was still on, used some astringent…. still one…. asked some friends on Facebook, they suggested baby oil (which I had none and used some coconut oil instead) came off in a snap. So if you’re the kind of girl that sweats, smudges (or like me) cries at the drop of a hat…. this is the eyeliner for you..cause it’s not leaving your eyes unless you got some good remover or the apocalypse is coming

#cityproofnyc

This product retails for $3.99. Check out their Facebook, Twitter and Instagram pages

 

 

20160109_114347

Pure Ice Nail Polish – Pure Ice is for the girl whose got passion for the hottest nail colors and trends offering an array of nail polish colors and effects, from high-pigment creams to shimmering iridescent pearls and multidimensional single coat glitters. Pure Ice is made in the USA, without formaldehyde, toluene or DBP.

CollageI really like Pure Ice’s nail polish. There are a wide variety of colors to choose from at an amazing price! The consistency of the formula is very nice and doesn’t clump easily. Great “bang for your buck”! And for a girl who loves her polish I never leave Walmart with just one.

The color that was in my VoxBox was Laquered Lillacs which apparently is a Hard To Find polish (GO ME!!) which means I really got lucky.

#PureIce

This products starts at $1.97 only at Walmart. Check out their Facebook, Twitter and Instagram pages

 

20160108_180142_resized

Over all it was a great box, once again Influenster has reminded me that I have to work on my lash game… challenge accepted. Did anyone else get this VoxBox? If so what were your thoughts? Which products did you get?

Until Next Time ,

tyra signature

Copyright © 2016 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
One thought on “Influenster Jingle VoxBox Review

  1. What a fun box! Those are some good sample products. Thanks for sharing.
    At Christmas, I did a few gift lists on my blog, and the last one included heavy duty creams since I have crazy dehydrated skin. Cetaphil is a good one. Mary Kay’s extra emollient night cream is my very favorite, and not expensive. Your makeup application looked beautiful! Great to see you posting again 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

