A Storybook Day

Writing

Writing Prompt: You have to spend one day as or with your favorite fictional character. Which one would it be and what would you do?

 

 

images

 

Not exactly my favorite, fictional character, but she’s certainly the one that I identify with the most at the moment. I’m tired and more than anything I want to get comfortable, make my room cool and dark and sleep for what feels like 100 years.. Sleep without interruption, Sleep without Tsuki tapping me on the face “reminding” me to feed her  Sleep without feeling guilty that I could or should be doing something productive.

But one thing that adulthood has taught me (besides the fact that it sucks ass most of the time) we do things we don’t always want to do. So the day that I am able to sleep without interruption will truly be a storybook day.

Until Next Time ,

tyra signature

Copyright © 2015 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

