Truth or Dare

Writing

 

Writing Prompt: Is it possible to be too honest, or is honesty always the best policy?

Honesty-is-the-best-policy

 

The saying goes “Honesty is the Best Policy” should probably only apply to children, doctors, politicians and anyone who handles my money. As an adult I’ve learned that sometimes it’s better to keep you mouth shut. I am the kind of person who is bluntly honest (is that a real word?) and unfortunately when I’m trying to get my point across I many lack tact and feelings can be hurt. In my case I have learned that people don’t always want the truth, they want you to tell them what they want to hear, and sometimes that can becmoe difficult especially when it a situation when they NEED to hear the truth, but they aren’t READY to do so.

In the end each situation is different, and I always tend to ask people after they say, “tell me the truth” do you want my truth or yours? That tells them right away I’m gonna be no holds barred….

 

Until Next Time

tyra signature

Copyright © 2015 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

