Those Dishes Won’t Do Themselves

Writing

Writing Prompt: What’s the household task you most dislike doing? Why do you think that is — is it the task itself, or something more?

wasted-life-picture

 

When I was younger, I was assigned to was the dishes, I think it was because I was the oldest and the only girl and I just remember that every single time it came to washing dishes I would have the biggest attitude in the world. There is nothing worst than it being the summer and you’re but with your friends and your mom calls you in to come and wash the dishes…. seriously there were times during my teens when I wondered if I was the only person with hands that were capable of washing dishes, because everyone would be at home, but I was the only one doing it. Which is probably why I only did them once a day, and by the time I did them there were piles and piles of them. I would do anything in my power to make them more enjoyable, I would even watch TV while doing the dishes, that’s how much I hated them

As an adult it’s not so bad, I do them; although I don’t enjoy it, but I think with age comes wisdom, and I learned when I moved out on my own, to not let them pile up, one it’s gross and two no one has time to spend an hour washing dishes. I just was them as I use them, less stress, less mess.

We never had a dishwasher growing up, at the time it was a luxury my family couldn’t afford, and seriously what was the point?, My mother had three kids…. free labor

 

Until Next Time

tyra signature

Copyright © 2015 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

