Music Monday: Empty

Music Monday

8b1f

 

Even though this song popped up on the radio and not on my iPod I still think it counts.

Winner was one of those groups that I would hear about an not really think anything of. I had heard about them being on the same label as Big Bang and I knew that they were in (what I thought at the time) was an American –Idol like competition…. I was totally not interested, and (like I always say, and ALWAYS end up being wrong) I didn’t have room for another group  But one day I was bored and looking for something to keep ,me occupied so I wouldn’t fall asleep and YouTube came to my rescue with WiNNER TV. I figure I would watch one episode and if I didn’t like it I would move on to something else. These guys are absolute dorks and I couldn’t stop watching. I don’t have a bias with this group (because they are all bias ruiners), but I do have a really soft spot for Dumb and Dumber; serious how can you not love a guy who does the most perfect impression of Kim Woo Bin’s brow lift or the guy who comes in a very close second to Daesung’s evil mother portrayal in the “Secret Garden” parody.

Actually a few days go I finally decided that I wanted to watch Who Is Next: WIN and I have to say I tonally get why people felt so strongly about Team B (iKON). I thought that all the performances where good, but (even though I knew the outcome ahead of time) I still think that Team B were “technically” better dancers, Team A’s were better song writers (even though Team B’s finale performance was phenomenal) … and I finally get the hype.

tumblr_inline_nhjzbm7lZE1si59ngtumblr_n09ujlbWvd1t2bkpqo1_500

I  really like this song, and actually I was surprised when I found out that this song was written by B.I and Bobby  (although I shouldn’t be all that shocked) because I didn’t think it was an “iKon” kind of song.. but whatever a good song is a good song. I really like this video, I think this one and Color Ring really bring home to “model” concept that they were going for with this album The only problem that I have with the video is the how small the female lead is, the first time I saw the video /I said “holy cow” she’s thin, honestly I don’t think I’ve ever seen a thigh gap that wide before….

 

I’m an empty shell,
a coward without you
People around me look at me with pity
It kills me, no what a day
Before starting my day, without thinking I saw…

“Empty” can be found on Winner’s latest album  2014 S/S on iTunes and Spotify

tumblr_nb41m6qQPU1s3gv39o2_500

 

I’m looking forward to iKON’s debut album and WINNERs second album this year (that is if YG keeps his promises……)

 

 

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2015 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

