Cringe-Worthy

Writing

 

 

Writing Prompt: Do you feel uncomfortable when you see someone else being embarrassed? What’s most likely to make you squirm?

n-EMBARRASSED-large570

 

I am the queen of second hand embarrassment  (and for the life of me I can’t understand why). My second-hand embarrassment rarely pops up in real life; I would like to think that I’m a bit more empathetic than I appear so if something truly embarrassing happens to someone around me, I just shrug it off… and let’s be honest who am I to judge, I still cringe about the things that I’ve done years ago.

Now my most cringe-worth moments tend to happen when I’m alone, after thinking about it it probably has to do with my having my guard down. But if I’m watching a movie or video it happens the most (weird I know) for example a few months ago I was watching “The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt” I had to pause my Netflix at least 20 times ( for two different episodes). It was like when I knew Kimmy was about to do something totally embarrassing I couldn’t handle it… and that’s the exact reason I have yet to watch more than two episodes, which is a shame because it’s a really funny show.

But I will get through all the episodes damn it! Cringe-worthy moments be damned!!

.

Until Next Time

tyra signature

Copyright © 2015 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

