Green-Eyed Lady

Writing

 

Writing Prompt: We all get jealous from time to time — what wakes the green-eyed monster for you?

 

Weighing-Scales-1

 

 

I tend to see the green-eyed monster during Weight Watchers meetings… the more I attend the more of a struggle it becomes, and for the most part I listen to people’s stories and there are things that I can totally relate to and understand, then there’s THAT person that’s 10 pounds away from goal, or the person who lost 5 pounds this week, and of course I’m happy for them, I really truly am, but it’s hard when I when losing a pounds has become a struggle no matter how much I work out, or how much I stay on target.. it’s hard.

I’ve been losing weight for a long time, and the more time passes the harder it becomes, and I’ve gotten to the point where I’m frustrated because I have gained and loss the same 12 pounds over the course of 6 months, and seeing someone else success secretly pisses me off I knew that losing weight would require a life time of maintenance, , but hell I can’t even get there . Being fat sucks…. losing weight sucks…. not making progress REALLY Sucks. But I will continue to go and continue to cheer on everyone else successes even if mine are slow to come.

 

 

Until Next Time

tyra signature

Copyright © 2015 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

