Green-Eyed Monster

Writing

Writing Prompt: Write an anonymous letter to someone you’re jealous of.

Dear Daddy’s Girl,

There are times when I see you and get jealous, of the relationship that you have with your father, I sit back sometimes and wonder how does that feel. There was never a time in my life when I felt that type a love from my father, and as I get older and the years continue to pass, I know it never will.

I am jealous that he got to be the first man to ever tell you that you were pretty, and he’ll be the one to walk you down the aisle when you get married. I wish I had to courage to walk up to you and ask you if the relationship you have with your father effects the relationship that you have with other men in your life… it’s probably better that I don’t know, I’m pretty sure that I know the answer to that.

I am jealous, but I can’t hate you for having something that I don’t have, I’ll never be daddy’s little girl, but one day maybe I can be something better for someone else.

Signed,

Green-Eyed Monster

 

 

Until Next Time

tyra signature

Copyright © 2015 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

