Rx: Writing as Medicine

The Daily Post

There are days when life just feels hard, and even simple, day-to-day tasks weigh me down.

Case in point: this morning, making breakfast for my household felt like a Sisyphean task. Instead of being punished by the Greek gods to infinitely fulfill the futile task of rolling a boulder up a hill, only to have it roll down the other side, I made what felt like the millionth bowl of oatmeal in my lifetime. Like Sisyphus, ruefully watching that giant rock speed back down the hill, as breakfast was gobbled, I knew full-well that there will be no end to the bowls of oatmeal I’ll cook in the future.

Keep an eye on your inboxes folks, invitations to my pity party will be sent out soon.

“Life’s under no obligation to give us what we expect.”
― Margaret Mitchell

“It will never rain roses: when we want to have more…

View original post 577 more words

Leave a Reply

