Music Monday: Loser and Bae Bae

Music Monday

 

bb

Fandoms all over K-Pop have been losing their collective shits lately. Tao may or may not be leaving Exo, Epik High is touring America, BTS is coming to America and just released their new album and before anyone could properly deal with the emotional storm of I Need U BigBang hits us with the one-two punch of Loser and Bae Bae.

Now normally I listen to the songs and get a feel for them BEFORE I see the video. But it was the opposite. I saw the Loser video first (while listening to the song at the same time) then a day later I say the Bae Bae video.  I purposely chose sleep instead of watching the live stream of the concerts and I avoided every video and file of the songs (I’m really proud of me, I normally don’t have that much will power)

Loser

“At some point
I’ve gotten scared of people’s eyes
I’m sick of crying so I tried smiling
But no one recognizes me”

Honestly I found the song to be really sad, and it wasn’t something that expected and the video was equally sad, I had a hard time watching T.O.P walking down the street an emotional mess, and watching Daesung getting beat up at the gas station made me think that this is what he must have felt like when everyone was calling him a murder after the car accident, this video/song brought way to many feels .

Bae Bae

“Can you stay beautiful
So that even when times passes, my heart will still be able to flutter
Baby Baby please don’t fade away
For selfish me
Just the way you are you have to stay like that”

The first time I heard the song my very first thoughts were this sounds a lot like a red Hot Chili Peppers song, I don’t dislike the song, but I do think the acid trip of a video swayed my thoughts on the video( although it’s visually stunning), now it could have been my mood when I watched the video but I don’t get it (and I don’t think we are supposed to)

At the moment I’m I don’t have definite feelings about the songs of the videos either way, the songs were not what I expected, but at the same time I wasn’t sure what to expect from the group after a 3 year hiatus,  and II ‘m a firm believer that just because you like a group doesn’t mean that you have to like every things that they do (*cough “Dirty Cash” *cough*). And so for both of these songs I will simply say that I’m happy that they are back and look forward to the songs that they are gonna release next month.

I love how Koreaboo assumes that no one caught any of the sexual references in the song..

“Loser” and “Bae Bae” can be found on the  new single M

tumblr_nnoch9ZNRM1si857lo3_500

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2015 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

