What I Ate Wednesday: The Day I Didn’t Use Plates

WIAW_thumb[2]

So clearly this is not an original thought WIAW was originated from Peas and Crayons  and a lot of other bloggers have started doing it as well; and since I can’t be original and I really like the idea of doing this… I decided to give it whirl as well. This will pretty much be a mish-mash of stuff,  some days I will try a new technique or perhaps I’ll be eating something for the first time as is the case today… and someday it might be leftover chili…who knows, and I guess that’s part of the fun. When I first started blogging it was to remain accountable with my exercise and food intake, so this is kind of takes me back… Very little of this is planned… but it’s 100% honest…I always want WIAW to be an accurate account of what I am eating. Not everyday I eat completely healthy, but more often than not I make healthy choices.

As always my Weight Watchers Points into the fold.

 

 

WIAWBreakfast

Whole wheat bagel with honey and nut cream cheese and a banana with freckles Breakfast was 10 points

 

20150415_091626

 

 

WIAWLunch

Had some leftover turkey meatloaf from dinner  and made a sandwich had some WW Crisps along with it. Lunch was 13 points

20150415_143508

 

 

WIAWSnack

Since I was going to the movie (and I usually smuggle in my own snacks, I brought a mini bag of popcorn and 1 cup of grapes. ) I purchased a diet coke there) Snacks were 3 points

20150415_143343

 

And I can’t forget the Hershey Kisses I scarfed down…. all that’s left is the carnage Those were 7 points20150415_135229

 

 

WIAWDinner

I knew dinner was gonna be a crap shoot and had I thought about it a little bit better I should have planned breakfast and dinner a little bit better. But because McDonald was the only place that had free parking (Parking in Downtown Chicago is a mess..)) we had McDonalds.Dinner was 19 points

20150415_172450

 

 

WIAWCalories

My general caloric intake is 1200 calories per day, and today I went over my goal (what else is new?)by consuming 2,075 calories. I have 33 points  a day that I can consume, this was not my finest day by any means I ate 52 points. Good thing I worked my tush off at the gym earlier that day and “earned” 24 activity points and burned over 1,000 calories

4

56

 

 

WIAWWater

The rule of thumb is that you are supposed to drink at least 8 and today I was able to get 8 cups, but since I’m working out I’m drinking a little bit more

Capture

And that my friends is What I Ate this Wednesday Sunday; be sure to follow me MyFitnessPal or of you are doing Weight Watchers  or FitBit friend me there as well I’m TRJENKINS77

Until Next Time…

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark
Leave a Reply

