Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers : Week 24, 25 & 26

Fitness

Week 24

I think the word for this week would be frustration… utter frustration. after the past two weeks and the weight gain that I had I decided to divorce myself from the scale. It was becoming unhealthy, I was letting the number on the scale determine my mood, determine how I proceeded in Weight Watchers, so I walked into in high spirits, I don’t have a feeling either way about whether I was gonna gain or lose. So even after giving myself a pep talk the entire week, boosting myself up on the drive to Weight Watchers, I was utterly crushed on the scale…. and more than anything else I was frustrated…. another gain! A GAIN for three weeks in a row.

 

23

I sat in my set waiting for the meeting to start just thinking, “What the hell!?” I really had to be quiet and recoup then it hit me. This is part of the process, no one ever said that weight loss was a down hill slop, it’s hills and mountains…. and even on the weeks that you do EVERYTHING right the scale may now show. And I had to seriously remind myself of where I started.over 70 pounds (as of week 24) was off of my body. I did that! And I allowed myself to get caught up with what was going on at that moment and losing sight of the “Big Picture”

The topic for the meeting was “Chain Reactions: How Smart Steps and Lead to Others” I sat around for a while and seriously though “I’m in no position to write about anything this week” (I was still bitter and my 10 pounds in 3 weeks weight gain).

But then something happened….. I wanted coffee, so I decided to walk to the Dunkin’ Donuts that’s 1/2 block from my house, but instead of turning to go towards the DD I walked to other way…I walked a mile that day before I got coffee….. I was surprised by how okay I felt, how close it got my to my 10,000 step goal, so the next morning I woke up and did it again, this time I walked a little bit over a mile, the next day it was 2 , and the day after that it was a 2.5 miles, just around the neighborhood listening to my iPod. a simple thing led to a huge chain reaction without me even realizing.

99

Week 25

This week, like last week I walked into the meeting, feeling good; really good actually not because of anything in particular, after thinking about what happened last week, I left the meeting deciding to have a more positive outlook, and a few days before I saw something on Tumblr that really struck a cord with me

mindy

$RLK9OQ7

This week I want to continue to try to be active, although I was thrown a curveball because Chicago got a Spring storm and I wasn’t able to walk to neighborhood like I wanted to, I did however shovel the snow and burn around 350 calories, so that’s a win.

Week 25

Another loss this week! it’s wasn’t quite a pound, but a loss is a loss. This week I have been super active I worked out 5 days this week and did a 5K on Saturday, so I really wanted to weigh-in and see what my weight was doing, but it was Easter and Weight Watchers was closed, so I have to go to another meeting tomorrow evening, which totally messes with my schedule. I like to weigh-in first thing in the morning and eat (usually a smoothie) during the meeting. I’m gonna have two meals and a snack in my belly by the time  I weigh-in tomorrow ….ugh!

 

134

I have really been slacking on this part of the blog, but next week I will come back with stories, lessons and hopefully another loss…..wish me luck!

If you want to check out my journey so far: Week 1, Week 2, Week 3, Week 4, Week 5, Week 6, Week 7, Week 8, Week 9, Week 10, Week 11, Week 12, Week 13, Week 14, Week 15, Week 16, Week 17-20, Week 21, Week 22-23, Week 24, 25, 26, Week 27

Until Next Time

tyra signature

Copyright © 2015 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
7 thoughts on “Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers : Week 24, 25 & 26

  1. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Week 27 | Random Acts of Snark

  2. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Weeks 28–33 (But seriously who’s counting?) | Random Acts of Snark

  3. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: 1 Year and a Restart Later | Random Acts of Snark

  4. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Prednisone Sucks | Random Acts of Snark

  5. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Oprah, Getting Talked Off the Ledge, Smart Points and Surviving It All | Random Acts of Snark

  6. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers: Ugh, What The Heck? | Random Acts of Snark

  7. Pingback: Tyra Takes On Weight Watchers – Oprah Can Eat Bread….. | Random Acts of Snark

Leave a Reply

