Set It To Rights

 

 

writing_thumb3

 

Writing Prompt:Think of a time you let something slide, only for it to eat away at you later. Tell us how you’d fix it today.

fi-category-rant

I have the uncanny ability bad habit of letting things slide until it gets to the point where I just explode on people. Now I’m the one always telling people, “don’t be a bomb, you gotta let a little out so you won’t explode” and I NEVER follow my own advice; partly because I don’t enjoy confrontation and I don’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings, I tend to be careless with my words when I’m angry so one or two things will happen with I really want to curse out someone. I either let it slide, or if it’s something that been building up (but not to the point for explosion) I’ll cry (why I hate..)

I’ve noticed that there are some people where it doesn’t matter, you can tell them how you feel and they don’t care enough to take your feelings or what you’re saying into consideration. I deal with someone like that on the daily basis, and I swear if we weren’t related I would have blown him off a long time ago…. I just have to hope that every third word will some how soak into his thick skull, and if not, then I’ve tried, you can’t help people who don’t want to be helped.

Then there is the person when you just have to say “Fuck It, Fuck You, then Fuck you Again” and be done with it. I’m getting to old for this shit. If I can’t tell you what I’m feeling when I’m feeling it what’s the point. When 2015 came around I told myself that I was no longer gonna allow someone else’s feeling override my own. I will not allow myself to suffer so you can be comfortable.

I’m like NeNe on “Real Housewives of Atlanta” “I said, what I said and I meant what I said”.. you don’t like it tough…

 

Until Next Time

tyra signature

Copyright © 2015 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
One thought on “Set It To Rights

  1. Pingback: Too Much Thought For This One | This Blog Needs Daily Prompts

Leave a Reply

