Just a Dream

writing_thumb3

 

Writing Prompt:You’re having a nightmare, and have to choose between three doors. Pick one, and tell us about what you find on the other side.

 

 

Three doors

I tend to dream a lot about fire, I don’t know why, but it always freaks me out. the thing about my dream is I don’t always know that I’m dreaming, and I don’t have many options, and I can’t conjure up three doors.

So this last dream was really odd, it was our old house (and you think that alone would have signaled that it’s a dream, but nope) for some reason I was asleep and woke up because I was hot. I got out of bed and noticed the more I moved from my room the hotter the room got, so I went upstairs even though everything was telling me not to (it was almost as if I was floating up the stairs) when I got to the only door I hesitated and stood there for a long time, because the stairs that led down had disappeared, so my only recourse was to go through the door. I slowly opened the door and like a scene from the movie “Back Draft” the fire rushed to the source of oxygen… I was startled and before I could blink I woke up.

So like I said there was a door, not three, but to answer the question I would want any door that appears in my dream to be the one to wake me up. I don’t have many nightmares, more like dreams that are odd, make no sense and some times down right freaky.

Until Next Time

tyra signature

Copyright © 2015 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

