Plead the Fifth

writing_thumb3

 

Writing Prompt: What question do you hate to be asked? Why?

 

autoimmune-01

The question that I hate the most is , “How are you feeling?” It’s been a long time since I’ve felt normal, and on a good day my only issue is a small amount of pain and fatigue and on the bad days…. well it’s bad. But every day someone will ask me , “How are you feeling/doing?” And most days I want to say, “Awful”, “I’m hurting”, “I don’t feel good”, “I just want to go home and stay in bed”but what I end up saying is , “I’m okay”…. and 90% of the time it’s not true. Why do I say it it? I don’t want to come off as if I’m complaining, I don’t want to come off as week, and I don’t want to burden others with my “issues” so to make other people (writing this makes me realized how screwed up that it) more comfortable I lie and say that I’m okay.

I think it’s an automatic thing now, I say it so much it because second nature and I say it without thinking. And I know what I’m saying is nothing new… most Spoonies do it …

Until Next Time…

tyra signature

Copyright © 2015 – Random Acts of Snark
Leave a Reply

