Music Monday: Wasted on You

nj

Back in the comfort of my own home, Music Monday continues. What I’ll do is go to my iTunes and randomly pick a song and tell my dear readers why it’s in my collection and why I like it…. this should be pretty interesting since I have a pretty eclectic collection of music….

This week the random song seemed fortuitous since this came in m email a few days ago, They always seem to visit Chicago during the warmer months…and the last time I saw them was when they toured as NKOTBSB (which in my opinion was EPIC!)

1

“Wasted On You” comes from NKOTSB’s sixth album 10. Not gonna lie, I purchased the album soon after it came out, but after hearing their first single Remix (I Like The) I was like screw that mess, and didn’t’ listen to it was at least 6 months (that’s how made I hated that single). The album is pretty much hit or miss in my opinion, but this song along with “Fighting Gravity” and “We Own The Night” are songs that I consider standouts (and frankly should have been singles).

I tend to like songs that I can find a connection to and boy does this one make a connection…. talk about finally breaking away from someone who is toxic and no good for you…..there is nothing worst than waisting your time, energy and love on someone who doesn’t deserve it.

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2015 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

