Morton’s Fork

Writing

Writing Prompt : You had to choose between being able to write a blog (but not read others’) and being able to read others’ blogs (but not write your own), which would you pick? Why?

I love blogging,  partly because I enjoy b talking about EVERYTHING. And honestly there are times when blogging has become an indirect sort of therapy; just being able “to get it out” feels good sometimes.  Then off course b there are the times when someone likes and  responds to something I have posted makes me feel like people get me and understand me.
On the flip side blogging sometimes becomes burdensome,  on the days I don’t feel good I don’t want to do anything but sleep. Even now sitting in  hospital bed,  I’m writing, partly because I just came back from a month long hiatus (and I didn’t want to take another) and if I didn’t get something  out I’m gonna feel guilty about it for the rest of  the day. That being said, if given a chance to being able to write a blog (but not read others’) and being able to read others’ blogs (but not write your own). I would read what others write (and just be a prolific commenter).
I feel like although I enjoy writing, there are so many others who do it better and with millions of blogs out there I’m bound to find everything that suits my intrests.
But I would miss it…. and find another source for my writing.

image

Until Next Time

tyra signature

Copyright © 2015 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved

One thought on “Morton’s Fork

  1. In approaching the question I arrived at the same answer as you. However, in your response you came up with two very good points that are worth emphasizing. First ‘getting it out’. Doesn’t it make you feel a lot better when you’re upset and you vent to a friend. It doesn’t really matter how your friend responds. It’s just so therapeutic to get your feelings out. The second point you made, is that even it you’re not actually blogging you can still comment. And those comments can be made into min-blogs, so your opinions are still out there.
    Well done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

