Daring Do

Writing

Writing Prompt: Tell us about the time you rescued someone else (person or animal) from a dangerous situation. What happened? How did you prevail?

Every since I was a little girl my family has rescued animals… well cats in particular. I remember years ago (my younger brother was still in diapers) my mom and I were coming from the store and this cat that always hung around our apartment was just sitting there, and finally she had enough she brought the cat in and he was ours, we named him Thomas, there was a cat before that one, because I remember her giving birth in our living room over night… Then there was Skittles and Elmo who we got from the Wisconsin Human Society. And after Elmo passed away I got Tsuki from Hyde Park Cats. Had my mother not been kind hearted enough to rescue cats off the streets I don’t think it would have been something that I would do. I’ve become a strong advocate of pet adoption and rescue…

So I guess in my own small way I’ve rescued someone who needed it

ads

Wisconsin Human Society

Hyde Park Cats

Until Next Time

tyra signature

Copyright © 2015 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

