New Skin

Writing

 

Writing Prompt: If you could spend the next year as someone radically different from the current “you” — a member of a different species, someone from a different gender or generation, etc. — who would you choose to be?

Although I’m not sure I would be able to do it for an entire year, but I  would like to spend a week or two as a cat, well more specifically my cat Tsuki, as a person I think household pets have it easy, they don’t have the stress of paying bills, they don’t have to meet the expectations of other people, they just have to be there, occasionally they love you and let others love them and simple wait…. demand to me fed, she knows all the best napping spots (my bed) and can sleep from hours on end…. from my perspective it seems like her life is pretty sweet.

Lately I’ve been dancing … pretty much everywhere, it’s just something that I’m doing as part of my “new” normal workout session, it’s a fun way to get the heart pumping just turn on some music and let go, well every single time the music comes on and I start to get my groove on, Tsuki is there; sitting on the bed, judging me with her big green eyes, she doesn’t look at me, she sort of stares at me with a look like, “What are you doing your stupid human?” so naturally I’m always wondering what she’s thinking; so yeah I think that me ad Tsuki should do a “Freaky Friday” situation and trade places, she can experience what it’s like to be human and I can live the luxurious  life of a house cats…. sounds like a good plan to me.

tsuki

Until Next Time

tyra signature

Copyright © 2015 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

