Cause, Meet Effect

Writing

 

Writing Prompt: You can singlehandedly create a causal relation between two things that are currently unconnected — a word and an emotion, a song and an extreme weather event, wearing a certain color and winning the lottery. What cause would you link to what effect, and why?

I have said it many times here, I love music and when I listen to certain songs they instantly take me to certain times and places in my life and that brings happy or sad emotion. I never really understood why a song, even if it has nothing to do with a situation can instantly bring back a memory; and naturally there is some science behind it , and that’s something that I have always been interested in, but because that topic has literally been beaten into the ground I will chose a new topic….

Smegma… yeah that got your attention right??

The word, simply writing it bring the heebie jeebies of epic proportion, all of the sudden I started scratch, my gagging reflexes start to go into overdrive and I get this horrific picture on my head. If even there is a word that haunts me, then this is it. It’s a word that consists of letters and nothing else… so why does it make me run for the hills and bathe in bleach? I’m pretty sure it has something to do a friend in high school referring to it as “Dick Cheese”, but it’s not just that word that irks me…. moist  and panties give me that very same reaction…

Yes I’m weird…

 

 

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserve
Leave a Reply

