Sweet Little Lies

Writing

Writing Prompt: As kids, we’re told, time and again, that lying is wrong. Do you believe that’s always true? In your book, are there any exceptions?

I guess like everyone else I was told that lies are wrong and you should tell them, and I still believe that. I think as a whole we justify lying as a way to  “keep the peace”, spare or protect someone’s feelings, but it has always been my experience that eventually the lie is found out about and the hurt is compounded.

I have always lived in a world of black and white; and yes that tend to make me very rigid about things, but I firmly believe that what’s right is right and what’s wrong is wrong… the gray area… I have my most difficulties in and a lot of times it confuses me… and because I live in the black and white it’s very easy for people to get the impression that I’m strict, aloof and bitchy (okay fine, I’m bitchy) and because I like things simple and straight to the point I have to ask myself, “if this is you, would you want to know?”

And yes there are those difficult times when you have to chose to tell the truth or be nice, I think there is a way to be honest without being a dick. but at the same time I say, “you can’t sugar coat bullshit”

Long story short… lying is wrong, avoid the guilt and just tell the truth

 

liar

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserve
Leave a Reply

