What I Ate Wednesday

So clearly this is not an original thought WIAW was originated from Peas and Crayons  and a lot of other bloggers have started doing it as well; and since I can’t be original and I really like the idea of doing this… I decided to give it whirl as well. This will pretty much be a mish-mash of stuff,  some days I will try a new technique or perhaps I’ll be eating something for the first time as is the case today… and someday it might be leftover chili…who knows, and I guess that’s part of the fun. When I first started blogging it was to remain accountable with my exercise and food intake, so this is kind of takes me back… Very little of this is planned… but it’s 100% honest…I always want WIAW to be an accurate account of what I am eating. Not everyday I eat completely healthy, but more often than not I make healthy choices.

As always my Weight Watchers Points into the fold.

WIAWBreakfast

It was one of those mornings when I had to prepack my breakfast and eat it on the road. Weight Watchers Smoothie and some green grapes. My breakfast was 2 points

20141204_073519

 

WIAWSnack

I found these on a whim when I was at the grocery store and looking for something else, and I really like them the crunch and the sea salt really give my potato chip fix…veggie straws. My snack was 4 points .

20141204_161834

 

WIAWLunch

I loved the smoothie so much I decided to had for breakfast I decided  another one for lunch (they are very filling). with some fruit and about 10 minutes later it was followed by some yogurt.  Lunch was 4 points

20141204_140057

WIAWDinner

I  knew when I woke up that morning that I wanted to have a crab cake for dinner, the mozzarella sticks where a total surprise… sometimes I have to give in my need for fried foods (even though these were actually baked.. The whole time they were cooking I kept saying…”CHEESE!” That should totally tell you what I ate first. My dinner was 11 points .

20141204_192052

WIAWSnack

I get to the point where around lunch time I need to start counting my calories and points  and decide if I want to have something like ice cream… lucky for me it was in the budget today…This snack was 4 points.

20141204_223812

 

WIAWCalories

My general caloric intake is 1200 calories per day, and today I didn’t do squat, so didn’t earn additional points . And today I made it …with 1,753 calories . I used a total of 28 Weight Watcher Points Plus  with 4 left over…

. WIAW

wedmornweddinner

WIAWWater

The rule of thumb is that you are supposed to drink at least 8 and today I was able to get 8 cups. I have noticed that I get the majority of my water at night… which isn’t really good for sleeping… but what can you do. water

And that my friends is What I Ate this Wednesday; be sure to follow meMyFitnessPal or of you are doing Weight Watchers friend me there as well I’m TRJENKINS77

Until Next Time…

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark
Leave a Reply

